SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Sometime its too painful to even recall the memories. Those memories are best forgotten, and moving on is the best way! However, the story I'm going to share might helpful for someone to protect something truly precious. So, I will write with the pain still intense.

Any material aspect in our life can be restored or substitute. But can we ever replace a human life!

That is the very essential thing we tend to forget and live our life in a way that collecting and going for more materials to achieve something that never fulfilling, yet the sad thing is we cannot escape from this until it forces us to stop by such this event.

We were the closest in our childhood sharing almost all the secrets in between. The bond was special and the trust was utmost. As we grew into teenagers, our connection went beyond mere friendship. We never tried to put a "tag" to our bond.

Time pass by and we become adults now. The distance between us was the geographical locations. So she went on to live her life, and I lived mine. Sometime we only met once a year but whenever we met we felt the same way about us. Thankfully, technology allowed us to stay in touch.

I met a wonderful girl and chose her as my life partner. Likewise, she found a boy and decided to put the ring.

Our lives seemed fantastic! The calls were almost ran out, but still the chats were here and there. Passing the happiness and sorrows if any.

Three years passed, and there was hint of trouble. She found that she is not the only one in her husband's life. As usual she shared the story. I was there to listen to her worries lending an ear during her difficult times.

But I'm married man! It's not easy to understand another women. So as almost all wifes, my wife insisted that I should stop to listening to her and she should keep her problems within her family. True! this could even harm my family life. I reluctantly complied. It was not an easy situation.

After 06 months the call came.

She had taken her own life. As it seemed, she went to the depression status.

Her final words left behind in a heartbreaking suicide letter, simply stated, "I'm too tired..."

Nobody could believe it. Even to this day, I struggle to accept that she is no longer with us. It's not easy to write all the emotions or understand what happen. I often wonder if I could have altered the course of events.

But the truth is, her pain ran far deeper than my understanding could reach. She desired a life free from the stigma of divorce, yet her husband's demands pushed her to the edge. Just two months before her tragic end, he had abandoned her, leaving the country with his newfound love.

She could have taken better decision just even then!

I'm not going to conclude the story because I simply can't. Just remember that depression is something that we might not see, it is invisible to the naked eye. But if you see someone need help never let them alone and battle their problems alone. That, my friends, was the mistake I made and one I hope you can avoid.

This week challenge could be a very valuable lesson for someone. Hence, I would like to invite @amryksr, @enveng & @ikwal to participate in this contest.

Thank you.

Peace to all 🙏

Cover images is developed by Midjourney and photoshoped by me. All other images are under creative commons licenses

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Hmm sorry for your loss but ending life that we can't give should not be an option for our problems, many as our problems are, there are equal solutions to it. Best of luck dear.

 last year 

Yeah indeed a strong relationship really pains a lot when it is broken. Sorry for the lost dear. I wish you success

Hello dear brother, greetings to you. Hope you are enjoying the best days of your life.

Brother you didn't answer the required questions, but believe me I read your post it's too much saddening. Full of sorrow. I feel very very sorry for that poor girl 😥. I wish you could helped her, but yeah, you were true too. It could effected you marital life too.

Your post is too much engaging, like the way you write.
Best wishes in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10