Sec-s17w6: Tourism in my country

in Steem For Bangladesh17 days ago (edited)

1000019924.jpg

https://www.pexels.com/photo/bridge-near-waterfall-358457/

Greetings to everyone,I am so excited to participate in this contest I want to thank the organizers of this contest from bringing out such a wonderful topic Tourism in my country. Follow along as I make my entry.

Tourism is defined as the movement of people from one place to another for the purpose of sight seeing,recreation, economic factors psychological factors etc. people do travel for the above reasons I mentioned above.

The popular tourist spots in my country and the reason why they are so popular?

Obodu Cattle Ranch: this is a tourist attraction that is located in Cross River state,Calabar. It is one of the most beautiful tourist attraction site in Nigeria they are popular because of it attractive landscape, it valleys. It also offers visitors a good blend of warm and cold temperatures. It also have outdoor games like swimming, hiking, horse riding and golfing.

1000019929.jpg
https://www.pexels.com/photo/brown-wooden-house-on-edge-of-cliff-1028225/

Aso Rock:Aso Rock is a prominent monolith with a peak height of 936 metre above the sea level. It is one of the most city's most noticeable features with the Nigerian presidential complex is located. It is popular for its unique organic rock which is enormous and it is popular because that is where the presidential complex is located.

Do foreign tourist visit these spots? What special facilities are there for them?

Yes, very well Will you have foreign tourists who visit these spots. The one people who love to visit more is the obodu cattle ranch. Some schools do take their students to excursion or Field Trip this is also one of the ways of learning. This is one of the most attractive tourist attraction in Nigeria and if I'm not mistaken in Africa as well. The facilities here are golfing facilities, horse riding, restaurant, swimming facilities etc.

1000019930.jpg

https://www.pexels.com/photo/statue-of-liberty-887849/

What kind of improvement do you think is needed to increase the visibility of foreign tourist there?

Enough facilities should be provided some facilities are worn out and as such it should be replaced with new ones. Sometimes they road to access this places is not good and as such as accessibility is difficult. Another one is the development of advertisement platforms. Media publicity should be encouraged so as to make the tourist attraction known.

Do you know any spots that is not yet known to everyone but has the potential to become a popular tourist attraction in the future?

Yes actually writing this post I did a survey and asked wether they have heard of ibeno beach but y was surprised at their response. So Ibeno beach is a beach that is located Akwa Ibom state Nigeria. And as such not everyone knows if this place. But it has a unique features this beach leads to Atlantic Ocean as well I knew that when I visited it years ago. But yet not everyone knows of this place.

Thank you so much for reading my post.
At this juncture I want to invite @blessedbee @lilly and @jeph001 to join in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 17 days ago 

Gettings dear friend.
It's really beautiful, I'm really impressed to see in the picture, I never knew that there is such a beautiful place in your country, Nigerian. I especially liked the view of the house with the waterfall and the mountain. It would be great to visit such a place sometime. Good luck to you Stay well.

Thank you so much. You should give it a try to come to Nigeria. You will not regret it.

Greetings🇳🇬 @vickmoon

I guess you're living in my country Nigeria and you've highlighted the two popular tourist spot we have. Obudu cattle ranch and Aso rock is so popular, especially Aso rock where our president mostly visit during his tour with family.

I don't think that place is mainly for people in high position, if I'm to visit any of those places I'll prefer obudu cattle ranch.

Talking about Ibeno beach, it's already a place people visit for tourism. If you check my post, you'll find my uncle who visited there after his NYSC to spend some time and enjoy the sand beach with his friends.

I enjoy reading your entry. Goodluck wishes 💌

To me I would love to visit Obodu cattle ranch too. Thank you so much for reading my post. I really appreciate.

1000056888.png

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#3. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere and with any tags.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67124.23
ETH 3753.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56