SEC-S17W1: "Season of My Country"

in Steem For Bangladesh3 months ago

Welcome to all steemian friends, always happy greetings, I hope you are all well
In this post I want to participate in this week's challenge which has been organized by @steem4bangladesh with a very interesting theme, namely "Season of My Country"
A challenge that would be a shame to miss, I hope I can follow this challenge well and as expected.

Let's start

fd.png

TOPIK

SEC-S17W1: "Season of My Country"

Contest Questions

How many seasons are there in your country? Which is your favorite and why?

If there was one season you wanted to skip forever, which season would it be? Explain why.

Describe a traditional or special activity that people in your country do during a particular season.

Are there any special foods or drinks that people in your country like most during certain seasons? If yes, what is it and why?

garis steemit.png

Below I will explain some of the contest questions, as follows

How many seasons are there in your country? Which is your favorite and why?

I live in Indonesia which only has two seasons, namely the rainy season and the dry season, because Indonesia is a tropical country that doesn't have as many seasons as other countries.

My favorite type of season is the rainy season, because in this season, all the plants we plant will grow easily with the rain that always falls and can increase crop production for farmers. This is very different from the dry season which makes plants die easily. so that the availability of water is difficult for plants.

It is an honor for me to be in this country which only has two seasons.

leaves-7396788_1280.jpg
pixabay

If there was one season you wanted to skip forever, which season would it be? Explain why.

In fact, these two seasons are very necessary, but if given the option to skip one of the existing seasons, I would only hope to skip the dry season, because this dry season actually has a big impact on economic growth, and also has a big impact on the survival of other creatures.

I feel that when the dry season arrives, the weather is very hot, lots of mammals are complaining, and many animals are becoming extinct with this dry season. Thus, my reason is that the dry season really makes the people's economy very undeveloped and continues to decline.

semeru-2617931_1280.jpg
pixabay

Describe a traditional or special activity that people in your country do during a particular season.

Activities that are often carried out by Indonesian people during the rainy season are usually farming. They take advantage of this season to improve their farming so that the results obtained this season will be maximum compared to the dry season.

This is common practice for the community, because rainfall will really support them in cultivating various types of plants,

yard-8254659_1280.webp
pixabay

Are there any special foods or drinks that people in your country like most during certain seasons? If yes, what is it and why?

For the types of food made during the rainy season, sometimes there is no effect, because the types of food made have also been liked in other seasons.

So in my opinion, for my country, there are absolutely no foods that are particularly preferred in any season,

pumpkin-2777779_1280.jpg
pixabay

I think so about participating in this challenge, and I hope it will be useful for everyone.

Greetings

I invite @abdullahw2 @huraira50 and @raqueluchap77 to participate in this challenge.

Besta Regards
@ustazkarim

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your season with us, I can see your country is blessed with two seasons which is the rainy and dry season. Your favorite is the rainy season as it helps in plant growth and crop production. However, if given the option, you would skip the dry season due to its negative impact on the economy and wildlife. During the rainy season, traditional activities like farming are common, taking advantage of the abundant rainfall. As for special foods or drinks, there are no specific preferences based on seasons in my country.

 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hello friend, you have shared the your country is in the tropics and therefore there are 2 seasons to it. You lov the rainy season as there are lustful vegetation due to blossoming of the soil during the period . You have enlightened us and success in the dynamic my dear friend

 3 months ago 

It's fascinating to learn about Indonesia's two distinct seasons, the rainy season being your favorite for its agricultural benefits. The choice to skip the dry season reflects concerns about its impact on both the economy and the environment. Traditional farming thrives during the monsoon season, highlighting the importance of rainfall for agriculture. Although there may not be specific seasonal foods, the greatest focus of agricultural production is evident during the rainy season. As a child of a farmer I can well understand that rain is very important for agriculture.

 3 months ago 

@ustaskarim

As you mentioned that you live in Indonesia which has only two seasons, rainy season and dry season, because Indonesia is a tropical country which does not have many seasons like other countries. Have you expressed your favorite season?
We like rainy season, because whatever plants we plant in this season, all those plants grow easily with this rain and become green which leads to increase in crop production for the farmers. And this is very different from dry weather which causes plants to die easily. So that the availability of water for the plants becomes difficult and the land becomes barren.
@mona01

 3 months ago 

Greetings my brother

Thank you for mention me. You have two seasons 1 rainy amd other dry. Personally I like the rainy season. Because everyone enjoy the raining. Keep sharing your thoughts with all of us.

Best of luck for challenge ❣️ Keep sharing

I really enjoy reading your entry, you have explained everything in great detail and to be sincere I enjoyed everything, I have seen in your country you have the best season so far, and one is your favorite. You have explained the reason you chose it and how people make used of this particular season.. wish you success

 3 months ago 

Thank you friends, I really enjoy the seasonal atmosphere in my country, and this is very enjoyable, and I hope you also have an even more enjoyable story about the seasonal conditions in your country

Loading...

@ustazkarim I appreciate your emphasis on the importance of the rainy season for agriculture and the challenges posed by the dry season. Your description of traditional farming activities adds depth to your narrative. Best of luck

I really enjoy reading your entry, you have explained everything in great detail and to be sincere I enjoyed everything, I have seen in your country you have the best season so far, and one is your favorite. You have explained the reason you chose it and how people make used of this particular season.. wish you success

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58867.32
ETH 3223.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30