SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Welcome to meet all of your friends, it's great to be able to meet again today with all of your friends in the STEEM FOR BANGLADESH community. Hopefully, friends will always be healthier, of course.

Screenshot_3.png

made in canva app

On this occasion I would like to participate in the [SEC-S10W5 challenge: My story of losing a precious thing,](https://steemit.com/hive-170554/@steem4bangladesh/sec-s10w5-my-story-of-losing-a-precious-thing) this is a very interesting challenge to tell about me having lost something most precious at that time.

Previously I wanted to invite my best friend @elrazi @patjewell @munaa @jannatmou @chant to participate in this contest. Because I can't wait to join this contest, so come on all friends to join the following contest.

SEC-S10W5 : My story of losing a precious thing

Have you ever lost something very important to you? (If you have a photo of the item, please share it with us)

This is a short story of mine, which happened a long time ago, and I remember that year was 1997, when I had just bought a new motorbike, and I bought that motorbike at a cash price, because in that year everyone was not easy to find. buying a motorbike especially at a very high price, so in my hometown I am the only one who already has a new motorbike, so I am very easy in every activity that I travel.

motorcycle-3615456_1280.jpg
pixabay

Long story short, on the day after maghrib, I used the motorbike to go to my friend's house which was about 500 meters from my house, and my intention was to make an important letter for my school needs, so because I didn't have a computer device, I asked friends for help. me that day. When I arrived there, of course I parked the new motorbike on the terrace of my best friend's house, and then I entered the house. to my surprise, my motorbike disappeared from my parking lot, what a big disappointment that night, because at that time the most valuable thing for me was the motorbike, especially since I had only used it for a few weeks.

But unfortunately, I don't have a photo for the motorbike and I have also forgotten and let go of losing it, maybe the wisdom for losing it has been arranged by God for me.

What emotions did you experience when you lost the item?

Every item that is lost, let alone valuables, of course we will get emotional by itself, and not a few people lose control of every emotion with what is happening to their lost items.

angry-man-274175_1280.jpg
pixabay

But when my motorbike was lost at that time, I felt very disappointed, and my emotions increased that for any work that could harm other people, such as theft of other people's property and anything related to loss, I started to hate people who did it. this action. So that my emotions are only directed to anyone who commits theft, because I have felt pain, sadness, and disappointment when I lost my motorbike which I really liked at that time.

Did you do anything to find it? What's the result?

In this case, of course I didn't stay silent and continued to search for my motorbike that was stolen that night, so I went to several places to report it such as the police station, and even experts who could see the stolen items.

So even with this business, I did it regardless of how much it cost me to get back the lost motorbike, what if I really did this business either on my own by going to several places such as illegal dealers who collect stolen goods, but the result is still it just didn't work.

reporter-6828445_1280.jpg
pixabay

I think that for almost a full month I made a search effort hoping for help from various parties, but all to no avail.

What steps do you follow to avoid losing such valuables in the future?

Because I have experienced losing my valuables, and trying with no results at all, it actually increased my loss at the expense I spent, of course it was very painful in my life at that time,

So in the future, I will be more careful and very serious about my every item to be able to control it whenever I want to travel, what's more now that I can buy up to three more motorbikes, for my sister, for my wife and for myself The steps that I followed were still not going to trust any motorbikes that were parked in any place without reliable security.

motor-400949_1280.jpg
pixabay

That's it friends for all the questions and tips for this contest with my answers, hopefully what I share will be more useful for all of us here.

Thank You
@ustazkarim

Aceh - Indonesia, 05 July 2023
best regards,
@ustazkarim

Sort:  
 last year 

Saludos amigo

Que lamentable suceso de verdad, imagino la importancia que debió darte perder tu Moto, y sin saber que paso con ella y jamás recuperarla aún a pesar de haber denunciado su robo.
Da mucha impotencia cuando con sacrificios compras tus cosas y alguien más se las lleva. Solo queda aprender de las experiencias.

Éxitos con tu participación.

 last year 

Así es, quedé devastado por este incidente, y hasta ahora sigo sintiendo esta decepción, espero que no vuelva a suceder.

 last year 

Estimado amigo es lamentable porque una moto es un bien de mucho valor sin embargo es bueno cuando los vehículos son nuevos colocarle sistemas de alarma o tranca palanca ya que los mismos al ser nuevos son muy visibles para los delincuentes o los amigos de lo ajeno. Gracias por compartir con nosotros esa anécdota. Bendiciones.

 last year 

I can get so cross when people steal from other people!!! Grrr!
I can just imagine how you must have felt.
Best of all, it happens all over the world, no matter what precautions we take. You can lock it with 10 chains, but if they want to take it, they will find a way to do so.
Good luck with the contest, and thanks for the invite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39