My Experience of Visiting Nilkhet Book Market | @ummayshakira

in Steem For Bangladesh11 months ago

"Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim"

Assalamu Alaikum

My username is @ummayshakira . I'm from Bangladesh.

How are you? Hope you all are well by the God's grace. Today, I will share with you about my experience of visiting the book market of Nilkhet, Dhaka.

00.png

That afternoon, I suddenly thought that I would go to Nilkhet today. So I took a rickshaw with my little niece and went out to Nilkhet. There is a huge book market in Nilkhet, Dhaka. Nilkhet is an area of Dhaka city in Bangladesh. Dhaka University and Dhaka New Market are located to its east. Nilkhet is well-known for its book market.

IMG20231007160705.jpg

I think this place is emotional for all book lovers. Going here makes me feel better, even if I'm sad. Nilkhet area is named after the place of indigo cultivation. The land on which cultivation is done is known as Khet (a field). This is a very old custom. Nilkhet is a combination of blue and cultivated fields.

IMG20231007163705.jpg

My favourite place is Nilkhet. I often come here to buy books. But my niece has never been here before. So I brought her to show. Currently, this area is the centre of buying and selling old books in Dhaka city. There are hundreds of bookstores that are involved in the business of buying and selling books. Besides, various textbook shops related to engineering, science and medical sciences are also located here. Most of the shops related to the photocopying and publishing business are located in Nilkhet.

IMG20231007160821.jpg

Although there are many big shops, I like the ones that sit on the footpath and arrange the books. They have a collection of all kinds of new and old books. So I got down from the rickshaw at the intersection in front of 'Mukti and Gonotontro Turon'. After that, my niece Anika and I started looking at the books in the shops.

IMG20231007160653.jpg

Then, while looking at the next shops, I saw the cover of a book that caught my eye. Kollol Lahiri wrote the book Indubala Bhater Hotel. I saw a web series with this name a few days ago. And the Kochu Bata recipe from the Indubala Bhater Hotel was also a viral recipe on social media. So I bought this book at a bargain price of 100 taka BDT. If you buy books here at a bargain price, you can buy good books for much less.

IMG20231007163339.jpg

After seeing other shops, I wanted to buy more books. But I made up my mind not to buy any more books, as there was an exam ahead. Later, I went to a stationery shop. I bought some pencils, erasers and a set of cute highlighter pens from here. The colours were very beautiful.

IMG20231007163417.jpg

Then I pushed the crowd and got out of Nilkhet. And the Tehari of 'Nilkhet Royal Tehari' shop here is very tasty. So we bought Tehari from here. Then I came home by rickshaw.

Thank You for read my writing.
May God blessed you all.💚🌿

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9X9Qbc8mqzZ9BjCKRDeYWY8tC8UrZePeyq2MncuhdkoHSemRNdwHDRWZUb2YyJWQ4KUwDGn4vLrTKEXeZGKjyUn1FWm.gif

Photography Detail

Device Name
Realme5i
Location
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Sort:  
 11 months ago 

I liked the story of your Neelkhet area book. I had heard about this workbook before

 11 months ago 

Thanks for your nice comment. I am glad to know that you read my post and liked my post.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. Good post here should be..



Curated by : @wilmer1988
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45