SEC-S15W3: My Favorite Book

in Steem For Bangladesh6 months ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello steemfam, another contest on your favourite book. An avenue to talk about one of the things we love spending time on especially for someone like me because I'm a big reader.

But before that, I invite my friends, @bossj23, @usoro01 and @queenella1 to participate in this contest.

IMG_20240203_213603.jpg

What's your favorite book? What kind of content is it providing to its readers?

My favourite book, I would say is the Holy Bible. This is the most popular book in the history of humans. A book that has changed lifes and guided us on the right path. If this wasn't my favourite book, then I wouldn't know what would be.

The Holy Bible though in diverse translation and in different languages, all sort to pass one message. The relevance of grace and acceptance of the lord Jesus to any who believes. It is a handbook and guidebook for Christians and all believers.

How does your favorite book help others through its content

IMG_20240203_234151.jpg

The Holy Bible guides you towards living your best life on this present world and gives you hope for a better place. It helps to draw closer to a saviour that is willing to set you free of all the guilt of the world.

It takes you on an intriguing journey, right from the first man and woman, Adam and Eve even to the second Adam, Jesus Christ. It prepares you for the second coming and gives you strength to continue.

The Bible is a book of wisdom. Definitely no book written by the inspiration of the Holy Spirit is some walkover. The words of the Bible gives you peace and strength to face whatever life throws your way.

After reading this book, have you been influenced by anything that has benefited you in your personal life?

IMG_20240203_213708.jpg

Definitely, reading and meditating on the Bible has changed my life greatly. It has taught me new things in different ways. It has impacted in my life and moulded the way I see life.

It helped to overcome fear because...

"He has given me the power to trample on snakes and Scorpions..."

Also it taught me in 1 Corinthians 15:33
"Be not be deceived, evil communication currupts good manners"

1 Corinthians 15:14
"Let all your things be done with charity"

There are so many things to learn from the Bible. You just need to search with a willing heart.

If you ever had the chance to write a book, what genre would it be, and who would benefit from it?

If I ever get a chance to write a book, I would go for fantasy. For someone who spends more time in my head than in reality, I would love to bring the creative images in my head to life by delving into fantasy which I am currently doing.

I write education short stories and fantasy series just for the fun of it. It is a very nice way to spend your free time. Writing is a beautiful way to communicate and express oneself.

Thank you very much for taking time to read through and thank you also to the organisers of this contest.

Sort:  

Amiga !!!

Me he encontrado en este reto con una cantidad de personas que han escogido como su libro favorito " La Biblia" y eso de verdad me causa mucha alegría y satisfacción porque me di cuenta que las personas aún no siendo religiosas valoran la escritura sagrada.

Que bueno sería que todos pusiéramos en práctica todas las leyes, principios y consejos que están en ella.
El mundo sería muy diferente y un buen lugar donde vivir.

Me alegra mucho que en tu caso haya influido y te de paz y fuerzas para afrontar los problemas.

Te deseo de verdad mucho éxito.

Thank you for engaging friend and for this comment.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

I do love this.. I never thought someone will write about Bible.. it’s really beautiful.

Have you ever finished reading the Bible before??

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for February 2024 Curated by - @radjasalman

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 6 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.
From your post it is clear that your favorite book is the Holy Bible. If we read religious texts then we get solutions to all the problems of life.
I enjoyed reading your post. Wish you good may you always achieve whatever you aim for yourself in life and make the best journey .Greetings from me Have a beautiful.

Thank you for dropping this comment. I am very delighted you read through. Very much appreciated.

Hi dear friend hope you are doing well yeah you are right every religion makes a person perfect in all aspects. Wish you best of luck

Thank you for engaging and for dropping this comment. Very much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74