Contest -My Best Friend!!!

in Steem For Bangladesh13 days ago

Greetings to the beautiful people of this amazing community, happy weekend to you all, I trust you are all doing great. I am your friend @tripple-e from Nigeria; I'm here to drop my entry on this amazing contest organized by @shiftitamanna on this great topic "my best friend".

Before I share my thoughts through the hint questions; let me invite my friends @missyleo @loolluv @bela90 to participate also.

👯Who is your best friend?

ae5c56ecd3a244b2a2a4b5de1ce169f7~2.jpg

I call my best friend "my 5&6", her name is Hope, she's my sister from another mother. A sister is not until you are related by blood to someone; there's a saying in my place that says "A good friend is better than a bad sister", and this my friend has proven to be true about the above assertion.
She's very kind and compassionate in nature, and I bless the day our paths crossed.

My darlings, your best friend can be your colleague in the office, your family member, could be someone from your childhood, or anyone whom you are comfortable with and you can share your secret with.

And a best friend should be able to:-
• Support you in all ramification
• Give you a listening ear at all times
• He/she should be able to celebrate your successes and Achievements.
• Should be there for you through thick and thin.
• Should know you in and out.

👯How strong is your friendship?

Screenshot_20240803-084628~2.jpg
we attended a wedding together

As I mentioned earlier, we are like sisters; so there's no day that passes by without hearing from each other at least through chatting on social media, because we are not staying in the same state, my best friend got married last year and relocated to stay with the husband in another state and I miss her so much but who am I to stop her from fulfilling destiny. So I gladly adjusted and I am happy for her new status as a married woman. The long distance notwithstanding, we still do our normal chitchat 😀, we can't help.

👯How well you know your best friend?

IMG-20240428-WA0012.jpg
when she came visiting

We knew each back in our university days, since 2010 when I was undergoing my diploma program in the university, she came in as a year to study anatomy, so we were staying in the same hostel room; although she graduated before me because I didn't enter direct as she does but after my diploma I got a direct entry admission and continued with my studies.

Before graduating, I had already bonded with her, I knew her parents and all her siblings; since my family wasn't staying in the state I was schooling so I made her home my home, and her family were so hospitable to me, they took me as one of them to the extent that I was given access to their kitchen not just kitchen but her mother's pot to dish food and eat whenever I was hungry; and so they became my second home till date.

👯Share with us some funny memories with your best friend

Screenshot_20240803-084330~2.jpg
In her birthday

This 👆 picture was taken way back in 2012 in the night when my best friend was celebrating her birthday; it was a very memorable day as all her siblings, friends and loved ones came out to celebrate her special day with her. She was so excited and felt loved knowing that she was surrounded by beautiful people who genuinely care about her and that was so heart warming.

We danced, eat, drink and had fun, then at the end of the party, we did some click click click and the picture shared is one of those clicks.

👯What's the difference between a friend and a best friend?

I think friends are a larger group of persons from all walks of life that we enjoy being in their company while on the other hand, best friends are our innermost circle who knows 99% of things about us and they are always there to support us in all weather.

Friends are those people you share common interests with while best friends are the ones we share our personal feelings, thoughts and even what we pass through in life; that is our experiences.

And also friends may not be intimate and close to us whereas best friends shares a strong bond with us.

Note that: In all whether friend or best friend, all that matters is you build a good relationship with your friends, treat them the same way you would like them to treat you, don't just be at the receiving end, make sure you reciprocate the friendship.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81Myc71gcLQRt1twca9wXkpsroTGak9PKBSGzbedCsDrhxiL7msNanPxZkDdgPfuScfNWYYfX11JNmJ78J2MNs7U.png

Regards
@tripple-e

Sort:  
 13 days ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

আমাদের সাথে আপনার সুন্দর নিবন্ধটি ভাগ করার জন্য আপনাকে অনেক ধন্যবাদ. আশা করি আপনি সক্রিয় থাকবেন এবং সবার সাথে যোগাযোগ বজায় রাখবেন কমেন্ট করার মাধ্যমে। আপনার যদি কোনো প্রশ্ন থাকে যা আপনি জানতে চান বা কোনো সমস্যার সম্মুখীন হন, সাহায্যের জন্য আমাদের ডিসকর্ড সার্ভারে যোগ দিন। আমরা সবসময় এখানে ব্যবহারকারীদের সেবা প্রদানের জন্য সক্রিয় থাকি। এবং আপনাকে আমাদের সাপ্তাহিক অনলাইন হ্যাঙ্গআউটে অংশগ্রহণের জন্য আমন্ত্রণ জানানো হচ্ছে। আমাদের ডিসকর্ড সার্ভারে যোগ দিতে নীচের লিঙ্কে ক্লিক করুন... https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiariesx
Voting CSI00
Club Status5050
Period2024-08-03
 13 days ago 

Thank you for the review

 13 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 13 days ago 

You are welcome

You are lucky to have a friend you call best. Best friends are hard to find these days because of betrayals from people. Its good that you people stand by each other, support each other, and always look our for each other. Continue to stay in love with your friend. Good luck

 10 days ago 

Thank you for reading my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58188.83
ETH 2585.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40