SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Hello and Namste to all my respected Steemit friends and contestants of this contest.


Working on this steemit platform, and seeing new competitions every day, sometimes a thought arises that the admins and moderators running these communities are definitely some knowledgeable people who understand the human mind very deeply.

Because there is always some such thing in some or the other competition which is hidden somewhere inside every human being.

Similarly, this time too, as soon as I read the contest “SEC-S10W5 : My story of losing a precious thing”conducted by @steem4bangladesh, in Steem For Bangladesh , an incident hidden in my mind started appearing like a movie in front of my eyes.

I want to invite my friends to participate in this contest:-

@peace-woka
@promah
@wasa2020

The link of the post is given below:-

LINK


image.png

Have you ever lost something that was very important to you? (If you have any picture of that item please share it with us)

Since childhood, I had only one wish that I would have a car of my own, then I grew up and got a chance to fulfil this dream, and I bought my friend's old Fiat car by borrowing some of my savings and some, and My wife and I were very happy to bring him home. At that time no one had a car in our colony. We didn't even have space to park the car inside the house, so the car had to be parked outside the house on the open road. It was not even a month since we brought the car that one morning our car was stolen. Sorry I don't have any picture of that car now.

After losing this car, my neighbors who were jealous of me were giving me false consolation.

car-gc2bf144ac_1280.png

source

What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?

After the loss of the car, Mara and my wife were in a very bad condition, both of us remained depressed for many days, the car was not even insured, and the policemen were also not helping us much by calling it our carelessness. Our neighbors who were not happy to see the car near us, they were also sitting among themselves making fun of us, no one had any idea of our feelings and sorrow, thieves had stolen my hard earned money. Both of us husband and wife were sad for many days due to the loss of this car but in the end we had to be patient.

Did you do anything to find it? What was the result?

Even after writing the car theft report, the police didn't help us in any way, still I tried hard to find the car with the help of my friends, but I didn't get any success, finally one day at my hospital Friend doctor advised me to inquire once from the scrap workers also. Following his advice, I inquired from the famous scrap dealers of the city, but no one told me anything. Then one day one of my patients told me that my car was sold by thieves to a scrap dealer on the same day and that dealer took all its parts apart.

Sold at different places, now you will not even be able to recognize your car or its parts. Then getting frustrated I stopped searching for that car.

What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?

Then after many years I got a chance to buy it again, this time I got comprehensive insurance, installed electronic locking system in the car, installed theft alarm, installed CCTV cameras at the place where the car was parked. And a special lock was installed in the gear rod of the car, which could not be broken or opened in any way. And after making all these security arrangements, that car of mine remained with me for many years.

Thanks for reading my post.

fountain-pen-1851096_1280.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Thanks.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Thank You.

 last year 

Saya dapat membayangkan bagaimana suasana hati saat itu. Kehilangan barang yang kita sayangi memang sangat berat, semua orang tidak menginginkan hal itu terjadi. Saya juga pernah mengalami hal yang sama saat sepeda motor saya raib dibawa pencuri. Hampir sebulan lamanya saya murung di tempat tidur, apalagi saat membelinya saya mengumpulkan uang dengan susah payah sampai akhirnya saya dan istri berhasil mengumpulkan uang untuk sebuah sepeda motor, namun belum lama kami menikmatinya, pencuri mengambilnya. Dengan pengalaman pahit tersebut kini kami lebih Berhati-hati lagi dalam menjaganya. Terimakasih kawan, artikel anda mengingatkan saya ke masa lalu. Salam

Terima kasih banyak kawan kerana sudi membaca dan mengulas post saya. Lebih menyedihkan apabila kita telah memperoleh wang dengan bekerja keras untuk membeli benda itu, dan juga perlu membayar balik pinjaman ke atasnya.
Dengan hormatnya

 last year 

Que mal amigo qe su carro que compró con sus ahorros s lo robaron sin por recuperarlo nuevamente, bueno pro logró reunir el dinero y comprar uno nuevo y esta vez si tuvo mayor precaución para que no s lo volvieron a robar

gracias amigo por tan hermoso discurso

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38