SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing ||By @sumayaorin

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Add aSEC-S10W5 My story of losing a precious thinglittle bit of body text (1).png
Canva


Assalamu Alaikum Everyone

My username is @sumayaorin and I'm from Dhaka, Bangladesh.

🌻 Have A Good Day Steemians 🌻

______________________________________

Hope everyone is in great well-being and immense happiness.


Hello, everyone! I'm Sumaya Orin, a devoted housewife and proud mother to a delightful three-year-old daughter. I want to share with you a touching personal story with you today. It tells the tale of how I misplaced something I cherished greatly.
Have you ever lost something that was very important to you?(If you have a picture of the item please share it with us)

I experienced this profound sadness when I misplaced my portable hard disk a few months ago. This little device held countless precious memories—our wedding pictures, my daughter's adorable moments, her first birthday video, and a cherished cinematography video. Losing it left an enormous void in my heart that was hard to fill.


44b1d68c-c2ed-4cd0-9791-ba6f1c26fd86.jpgI don't have the picture of my lost hard drive but I have my new hard drive which is exactly similar to my lost one.


What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?

A storm of emotions might descend upon you when you lose something so important. I experienced extremes of incredulity, severe anguish, and helplessness. Every time I thought about the memories that were gone, I was overcome with a mix of nostalgia and melancholy. It was a powerful reminder that our memories are fragile and that physical possessions cannot capture the true essence of those moments.

pexels-photo-6028534.webpPexels


Did you do anything to find it?What was the result?

When faced with such a loss, the instinct to find what's missing becomes an all-consuming drive. I embarked on a determined search, turning my house upside down, rummaging through drawers, and seeking help from family and friends. Yet, despite my best efforts, the hard disk remained elusive, seemingly vanished from my life.


05bad85d-55aa-459c-9949-d357a8904092.jpgI used to keep it here with other important things.


What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?

Losing something precious teaches us invaluable lessons and compels us to take preventive measures. Though I couldn't reclaim the lost memories, I vowed to protect my valuables going forward.

First and foremost, I started regularly backing up my important files. Making duplicate copies and storing them in secure places like the cloud or external hard drives became my routine. This way, I could minimize the risk of losing everything in case of another unfortunate incident.

Furthermore, I invested in secure storage options for my valuable items. Lockable cabinets, safes, and designated drawers became my allies in safeguarding important belongings. They provided easy access while adding an extra layer of protection.


Conclusion: Finding Silver Linings in Loss

Losing something precious was undeniably painful, but it served as a catalyst for personal growth. Through this path, I have discovered how to treasure the moments themselves rather than relying only on tangible things to keep them in memory. It helped me develop my fortitude and ability to continue on even after suffering irreparable losses.

Though I couldn't retrieve what was lost, I gained invaluable insights and took proactive steps to protect my future memories. Life's unpredictability reminds us that material possessions may come and go, but the memories we hold in our hearts will forever endure.

Well, I'm ending up here today. I hope you like it and be careful about keeping your important and precious thing in safe and secure.

With love
@sumayaorin


Happy Writing 📝


RGgukq5E6HBM2jscGd4Sszpv94XxHH2uqxMY9z21vaqHt2P8oF35zWNGTL64aF9D23ZCKxnFx5KPRrSnozNEGK2tAst78bsA8z1t9ZU37VGmCX4YvE7Pn8BAkQvuUei.jpg

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn9g1JDeoTfLth3BC.png

My 1st Achievement

TNXt1szZ4jbuLB6wHFe1VAe5ePiCkJVHA3u5WVMRHcDjHtGcUGKEdAs94gKbxwwEZYyeVJEoid6ZCuks8AwMndP4KEQ6s5ZdsHjKcMCFSCZQ2SF4RND2K3MSymBASm96vuyTxKuGP3c43NbCEpJsCpaT2zddW57ea6L7NjTjWPwA5je18H9mYxVKD1w8DYSRHb4xQejpcTQxxRJJteSNpWh.png

Whom I Have Invited
@oishymaria
@aurin
@tasrin94

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNpaabZvNsZJs9gEqrivSNAsgYSAiPbXBrB3BKCd8QfSmj863oxJZMVNuuDLbEV9etrehSdys26 (1).png

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : @jyoti-thelight

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31