SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

PhotoEditor_20237802357469.jpg

Hello Everyone!!

Hope you all are good and enjoying your lives. I'm here to be a part of this amazing contest SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing. There are many stories in my life in which I lost my precious things. Now my kids and husband take care of my precious things. Today I'm sharing a story of losing my one gold bangle. Let's move on to the contest

Have you ever lost something that was very important to you?(If you have a picture of the item please share it with us)
IMG_20230707_230559.jpg
My five gold bangles one had missed

I have lost my one gold bangle from a set of six bangles. These gold bangles were gifted by my husband. My husband gifted me these when we bought our first house. Weight of this 1 bangle is approximately 8 grams. These were six when he gifted. I bought it with my husband from a famous goldsmith of my area data jeweler almost 15 years before.

What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?
IMG_20230707_230633.jpg

When I lost it I didn't understand that I lost it. I tried to find it many days, even when I shifted my house to new one (after lost of 6 years) I checked it again for the bangle. When I realized that I have lost it I cried for many days. Whenever I thought about bangle I became sad. It was not only gift but a valuable precious ornament.

Did you do anything to find it?What was the result?
IMG_20230707_230708.jpg

I find every where in home. When I lost that bangle I had fever and my kids were of age 5yrear, 3year and 2 year. I was not feeling well. Iwas wearing gold bangles and I put off them on side table. After 2-3 hours I put them in cupboard. After 1 week I got know that I missed my bangle. From that day I tried everywhere in my house to find it.

What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?

I do care now of my ornaments. When I put on any ornament I checked the all. When I putt off my gold ornaments I keep them safely with all. I don't out any here and there. I don't show my ornaments secret place with others etc. These are some common precautions that I do for my gold ornaments.

Conclusion

We should careful with handling of precious things. Many things are very important and should be kept safe. That's all from my side. I have given all answers of the contest.

In the end I would like to invite @sailawana, @drhira and @aaliarubab for the contest. Thank you for giving time to my post.
Best regards
@suboohi

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

When you have burden of responsibilities on your shoulders then it's really necessary to save your gold especially . I haven't wear gold because of my toddlers. It's risky to lose them or break of them . I can imagine too your pain of losing 1 gold bangle just because of gifted by your husband that's why they were so precious. I wish you to buy 1 bangle and make a set of six bagels. They looks beautiful in your wrists. Well thank you for your valuable participation. Wish you good luck to win engagement challenge.

 last year 

Thanks dear for your suggestions I totally agreed with you. Thanks for giving time to my post

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Incredible story @suboohi! Your words had me hooked from beginning to end. Losing something precious is never easy but your resilience shines through. Thank you for sharing such a personal journey. Keep writing and inspiring others!

 last year 

Sanvat menyedihkan saat harus mengetahui bahwa kita kehilangan benda berharga apalagi perhiasan kesayangan. Semoga hal tersebut tidak terulang lagi.

Sukses untuk tantangan ini
Salam

 last year 

Your post is very well presented. I am very sorry for your favorite thing. Everyone is shocked when the gold thing is lost. In fact, if we are a little careful, we can keep our favorite things. Anyway, best wishes to you in the contest.

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @radjasalman, member of team #2. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 03/07/2023

image.png

 last year 

Thanks @radjasalman for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44