STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE S6W2 - I AM A TEACHER

in Steem For Bangladesh2 years ago

20221128_223244_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this great community. How are we all doing, hope very well?. I welcome you all to yet another season of the steemit engagement contest brought to us all by the steemit team in other to improve engagement in the community.

Today I will be participating in the contest that has been scheduled by the community heads which has been titled I AM A TEACHER. This is indeed a wonderful contest and I urge you all to sit tight and relax as I drop my entry to this contest. I wish you happy reading.



What teacher are you?

Hello to you all here in this community. I am a Basic Science teacher at a wonderful School called Nafowa Little Angels Secondary School Abuja.

Basic science is indeed a subject that exposes the students about nature and our environment. It is the nearest to the Biological Science subject. So I teach my pupils basic science in other to expose them to nature and also our environment.


Do you teach for a living?

Yes I do. After my graduation from the college of education in which I after my education I was awarded with a teaching certificate which makes me a certified teacher, well trained and experience. So I decided to explore my knowledge by going to a school and began my teaching job.

20221114_074915~2.jpg20221114_074417.jpg

I went to the teaching school and as such after my school, I decided to start working with my certificate so that I do not remain idol. So I tutor for a living, for I was employed by the school authorities in other to deliver what I have learned so far in teaching school.


How do you create a learning environment that is both stimulating and supportive?

Learning environment matters to boost teaching and learning processes. Well as a school teacher, we have a cool and neat environment for learning to take place so well.

20221110_114452.jpg20221005_101714~2.jpg

Also the readiness of the students matters. So beforw teaching can go on, I always set the mind of the learners in a learning pace thereby bringing up a topic to enhance interaction between I and the learners.

As a teaching, It is expected that you have to calm down and make your learners mind settle before the lesson begin, it is expected that you set up the mind of the learners by making sure everything is in good condition, make sure that they can confide in you and I make sure to provide a secure environment to enhance learning processes.


What professional development opportunities have you pursued to improve your teaching practice?

I have been to several exhibitions and seminars related to teaching. It is true that learning never end and as such, I have improved my self more as I have underwent a professional course regarding e-learning, special education, and advanced teaching practices.

In as much as we are teachers who finished from a particular college, it is expected that we increase and add value to ourselves by attending several teaching seminars and programs for the enhancing and improving of our knowledge in teaching.


At present, higher education is very expensive. What is your opinion on this, or is there any alternative to it?

Yes we all know that higher education is very expensive especially to the vulnerable. The economy has made everything so rough and we kept seeing inflation in virtually everything.

My opinion is that, a program should be made available for children whose parents can not afford the higher education. There arr several ways of passing knowledge to children, it is not necessarily said that learning must take place in the school.

The reason why the higher school is expensive is because, the purchase of certain school equipments are at a high rate and as such, the school authorities will always look for a way to get thei money back from the children and not all child can afford that.

There should be a humanitarian services concerning the educational aspect of the children. There should be an alternative school that can be set up by the government of the said community or country, for this will assist those children who are in lack to be able to go to high colleges to acquire higher education.

For when the above is done, a balance has been struck and as such, a particular problem will be solved and education will not be lacking in the community or country per say.



Conclusion

Being a teacher has exposed me to many things and I have gained a lot of experience from it which has abide in me. Teaching is a wonderful profession, and indeed it helps one to connect with people so easily and from that aspect, one gains more knowledge.

Thank you for taking your time to read my article. I want to use this medium to invite certain users to also participate in this contest and they are @badmus-official, @v-brainer, and @jenny281.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It is good to see that you are a certified teacher. You have a lot of experience in teaching so I think you can teach your students very well. I wish you all the best and may you find success in your life through this teaching. Wish you always stay well. And best of luck to you in the contest.

CategoryRemarkScore
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Club status1.5/2
Quality Content2/2
Markdown Style1.5/2
Total9/10
CategoryRemark
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI21.9
Period (Club Status)29/08/22 to 29/11/22
Transfer to Vesting392.338 STEEM
Cash Out115.615 STEEM
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your review my wonderful friend @msharif

 2 years ago 

You really are a great teacher. I hope your students will have a great time studying with you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your good comment on my post. Greetings to you.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 2 years ago 

I'm glad to meet you, I like science, teaching children about it can be a lot of fun, they are so curious that they allow us to work with more enthusiasm.

We have chosen a very nice profession, it is not the best paid at least in my country and to think that we educate so many, but we go ahead with our best smile, providing knowledge.

So the teacher also has to be patient, because apart from dealing with students, there are times when the teacher also has to deal with the parents of students who are sometimes more difficult to talk to. There are parents who painstakingly participate in teaching and educating students while at home, but there are also parents who are hands off and leave all educational matters to the teacher. If students get bad grades or don't go to class, the teacher is blamed. I also share posts about teachers, if you have time please take a look and I am very happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67