Contest - Share your experience about fasting

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Introduction

What's up friends? Today am glad to have the opportunity the opportunity to be able to participate in this contest and I thank @steem4bangladesh for organizing this contest, I was so surprised immediately I saw the contest theme because such themes are rare here.

Have you ever fasted? What rule did you follow in fasting

Yes I have fasted before. Fasting is the act of staying for long hours without eating as we pray endlessly. We have a type of fasting that requires a person not to drink water at all while observing such fast, such fasting is known as dry fasting

pexels-photo-8717601.jpeg
source

Jesus Christ also fasted according to the bible, so we christians that are following the footsteps of Jesus, are expected to carryout fasting once in a while because is a very powerful and important exercise. One of the rules I follow in fasting is not to sleep just to escape hunger, I must do good deeds while fasting.

Does fasting work as medicine for our bodies?

Fasting keeps out body healthy alot, most of us doesn't even know that, few persons thinks that fasting hurts us because of how we normally suffer from hunger sometimes while fasting.

Fasting lowers blood pressure and it also reduces fat and body weights. Fasting controls the blood glucose levels too.

Have you noticed any physical and mental changes in yourself due to fasting?

Yes I have, fasting has improved me both physically and mentally. I feel warm and relax while fasting, even when am hungry, it has made me discover how strong my body is because I normally do stressful things like playing football, doing lots of house chores and helping the elderly oned in my neighborhood.

pexels-photo-7957066.jpeg
source

Fasting has improved me more mentally, I now have full self-control over myself because of fasting. It all started when I started fasting, I used to get tempted to eat before the time am supposed to eat but now I can control myself, I break my fast halfway any longer.

What things should be taken care of while fasting?

While fasting the following should be taken care of;

  • Praying fervently.
  • Studying.
  • Helping those in need.
  • Avoid fighting and stealing.
  • Never engage in other negative acts, always be clean and good.
  • Doing things that gives joy to the people around you because if you don't, God won't answer your prayers.
  • Share the word of God with people around you and so many others.

photo-1522331572506-5b8a886f8904.jpg
source

Conclusion

Fasting is very important for a healthy living, sometimes we just need to abstain ourselves from food. Fasting is also known to be done because of religious and medical reasons. Thanks for reading friends.

I invite @aaru, @patudoh, @genomil, @xkool24 and @ubongudofot to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

This is a nice write up about fasting @smartloius well done. Thanks for the invite

 last year 

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.
Review |

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI0
Period31/03/23
Transfer to Vesting30.042 STEEM
Cash Out
0
ResultClub5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68