Travel Blogs-The Diary Game(12-11-2023)-Sightseeing Tour of Bangladesh (201 Dome Mosque) and (Dhanbari Nawab Palace).

in Steem For Bangladesh8 months ago

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. Today I am here with you with a travel blog. I have been staying in my home district for quite some time. Tangail is my home district. Today I visited two famous tourist places in Tangail. I visited both places in the same day. One is the 201 Dome Mosque and the other is the Dhanbari Nawab Palace. The two places are very attractive for tourists. Today I will introduce to you my steemian friends about these two places of interest in Tangail District of Bangladesh.

 jpeg

The first place on my tour is 201 Dome Mosque./201 Dome Mosque, Tangail, Bangladesh

First of all I and my family members planned to visit 201 Dome Mosque. The distance of this mosque from my house is about 5 km. We went there first. We hired a car, who would visit our two places and take us back to our home. After going there, I got to know from the people that this 201 dome mosque is the largest mosque in the world.

Also the minarets of this mosque are also 451 feet high which is the second tallest. I have liked the mosque's craftsmanship. Although it is a holy place. However, no one has ever built such a mosque in Tangail district before. So this five-storied building mosque is the center of attraction for everyone.

 jpeg

We all took a picture in front of the main gate of 201 Dome Mosque./201 Dome Mosque, Tangail, Bangladesh

We were planning to visit Dhanbari Nawab Palace on the same day so we did not delay here. I did not enter inside the mosque. Because women are not allowed to enter the mosque for the time being. I and my family members left for Dhanbari Nawab Palace after visiting the 201 Dome Mosque.

jpegjpeg

The second place of my tour was Dhanbari Nawab Palace where I took the picture standing in front of the main palace./Dhanbari Nawab Palace, Tangail, Bangladesh

It took us quite some time to reach. Because it is situated in Dhanbari upazila. Which is located around 8 km from our house. Then after traveling a long way, we finally reached Dhanbari Nawab Manzil. First had to get the ticket from the security at the main gate. The ticket price here is 30 Bangladeshi Taka per person. Which is the Steam price of 1.07. Then we all entered with the ticket.

jpeg

We three sisters took the picture in front of Dhanbari Nawab Palace./Dhanbari Nawab Palace, Tangail, Bangladesh

The main palace of this zamindarbari is the house that came into view when entering inside. This Nawab Manzil of Dhanbari is called as Nawabbari by everyone locally. This palace was built in 1919 by the then Nawab Ali Chaudhary. The palace was very big in length. There was a beautiful garden in front. Such an environment catches the attention of everyone.

jpegjpeg

Some of the old pictures hanging in the corridors of Dhanbari Nawab Palace./Dhanbari Nawab Palace, Tangail, Bangladesh

Then I entered through the main gate of the palace. All the rooms of the palace were locked. I just wandered through the long corridors. I saw there were many old pictures of that time blocked in the corridor. I have taken some pictures of there in my archive. There were also pictures of the Nawab and his wife and daughter at that time. As you understand, the pictures were taken by a photographer from Kolkata.

jpeg

Photograph of Dhanbari Nawab Palace, taken around 1919, hanging on the palace walls./Dhanbari Nawab Palace, Tangail, Bangladesh

As I turned around, I saw that there was a staircase in the middle of the corridor that led to the roof top. Although the door to the upper roof is also locked. But from the outside the upper roof looked very beautiful. I like these old palaces very much. Especially the designs.

jpegjpegjpeg

Corridors on either side of the palace and stairs to the roof in the middle./Dhanbari Nawab Palace, Tangail, Bangladesh

Then we further inside there are two palaces. I have seen them. It is understood that the people have made the places very beautiful and clean. The designs of the 3 palaces are different. Each palace carries a different history. We all did some photo sessions when we said. Because I wanted to capture the moment of my trip to Tangail.

jpeg

I took the photo while sitting in front of the second palace of Dhanbari Nawab Palace./Dhanbari Nawab Palace, Tangail, Bangladesh

You can see that every palace is very beautiful here. But there is no permission to go inside it. Perhaps to maintain security. However, this Dhanbari Nawab Manzil covers a large area. In addition to these three palaces, there is a large flower garden and a large pond.

jpegjpeg

I took another picture with my family in front of the Second Palace./Dhanbari Nawab Palace, Tangail, Bangladesh

Those who take care of this place say that now the place of Dhanbari Nawab Manzil is ownerless. They are supervised by the local government. I really liked this visit to Dhanbari Nawab Manjil. I thoroughly enjoyed every bit of it. However, it would have been nice to have been allowed to enter the palaces.

jpegjpeg

I took the picture while standing in front of the last palace of Dhanbari Nawab Palace./Dhanbari Nawab Palace, Tangail, Bangladesh

jpeg

At the end of the tour I took a photo sitting on the stairs of the third palace./Dhanbari Nawab Palace, Tangail, Bangladesh

In any case, it was almost afternoon to visit Dhanbari Nawab Manzil everywhere. So we were preparing to depart from here. In the end my trip will always be memorable. I have tried to present to you the best moments of my trip. I hope you will like it. Also a good opportunity for all my steemian friends outside who love to travel like me can know about these beautiful places of Bangladesh.

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @kouba01 at 45%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

 8 months ago 

I really enjoyed reading your diary. Nice to see you with your family members. 201 Ghumbuj Mosque is really beautiful. Work was going on when I went here too. May your every day be beautiful.

 8 months ago 

Thanks for sharing your travel history. By this topic we all come to know the beautiful place on your hometown. In fact, each of us feels a lot of pride in our own district. I also love my hometown Khulna. I miss my home a lot when I go out.

Thank you very much for the wonderful photographs you showed us. The architecture is very beautiful and the quality photography makes your post great. You wrote the text of the post very well. Good job. Once again I want to thank you very much.

 8 months ago 

খব ভালো লাগলো আপু আপনার গোপালপুর মসজিদে ঘুরা ঘুরি।ফ্যামিলি নিয়ে সুখে থাকুন এই প্রত্যাসায়।আর আমাদের নতুন নতুন পোস্ট দেখানোর জন্য ধন্যবাদ আপু । আবার নেকস্ট কোনো গল্প নিয়ে আসার জন্য অনুরোধ রইল। আল্লাহ হাফেজ।

 8 months ago 

As per your description and the pictures, it is clear how beautiful the place is. If I have time and chance I will also visit inshallah. 201 Dome Mosque and Dhanbari Nawab Manjil we were very happy to see what they showed us. And yes all these places are under tight security to maintain them. Thank you for sharing your travel blog with us. to do

 8 months ago 

Last year I also visited 201 Dome Mosque with my family. The mosque looks really beautiful. After your post I realized that you enjoyed the tour a lot. Thank you very much for sharing such a beautiful post with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68