SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Steem Fashion&Style - 2023-07-06T222441.239.png

Image Created By Canva.

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. Today I will be participating in the STEAM for Bangladesh community engagement challenge. Where my pageant is about telling my story of losing a valuable thing. There are many things in our life which are very precious. We feel very bad when that valuable thing is lost. Today I will share with you the story of one of my precious items.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Have you ever lost something that was important to you? (If you have a photo of the item, please share it with us)

Yes. I lost one of my ear pods a few days ago. Which was very precious to me. Because the ear pods were gifted to me by my father on my birthday. Its pod was my favorite. But my bad luck that I lost the ear pod. The ear pod is very important to me because it was given to me by my father as a gift. Which was related to my father's love.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-06 at 10.18.02 PM.jpeg
The ear pods gifted to me by my father were lost by me.

I always listen to music on earphones while commuting from home to office to isolate myself from outside noise. Which keeps my mind refreshed. But when I expressed my desire to buy ear pods one day, my father bought me an ear pod last year as a birthday present. I am very happy to receive it and continue to use it. However, one day I left for home from office. I didn't realize when I turned off the music and got off the bus as I got closer to my house and accidentally dropped an ear pod from my ear. When I came home I found that I didn't have one ear pod. Then I realized that it might have fallen somewhere on the road.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What emotions have you felt after losing items?

After losing the item, I felt very bad. Because I have said before that this was given to me by my father to fulfill my hobby. It must be a pity for me that I have lost the beautiful gift my father gave me due to my carelessness. I was looking at the other ear pod left in my hand and feeling very angry with myself but I was helpless. I was feeling very bad at that moment which was not worth explaining.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Have you done anything to find it? What was the outcome?

After I noticed this, I immediately looked for the side of the road to my house. But I didn't find this little thing in the crowd. Then I returned home disappointed. And tell the matter to the father. Although I was feeling very uneasy to say the word in front of my father. I then went to my father and expressed my sorrow and repented.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-06 at 10.18.03 PM.jpeg
After the loss, I still kept the remaining one as a gift from my father.

My father consoles me and says I am wrong person. It is not a big deal. He promised to buy me a new ear pod and said that he will buy me a better and better quality ear pod. But still, the first ear pod as a birthday present will remain in my memory forever.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

What steps will you follow to avoid losing such valuables in future?

In fact, the ear pods would have been a normal thing if not for the fact that they were a gift to me. It is my failure that I did not preserve it properly.

However, below are the steps that we must follow to avoid losing such untimely valuables in future:

  • Whenever we carry any valuables we must use a separate bag to carry those things.

  • When using the vehicle outside, one must check one's seat properly and get out of the vehicle.

  • If the lock system bag can be used then the knife or robbery is protected.

  • Also, the last thing I would say is that we should always be careful about the valuable things in our lives.

Finally, any ordinary thing can be valuable to us if it is something we get from someone close to us or something that we enjoy. So we have the responsibility to keep these valuable things.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

I would like to invite my friends @irawandedy , @waterjoe , @ridwant to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the contest link.

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

Sort:  
 last year 

প্রিয় বন্ধু,
আমি আপনার লেখাটি পড়ে খুবই খারাপ লাগলো। আপনি যে জিনিসটি হারিয়েছেন তা আপনার পিতা আপনার জন্মদিন উপহার দিয়েছিলো আপনাকে। আসলে পিতার দেওয়া যে কোনো উপহারই খুবই প্রিয় সেই ব্যক্তির কাছে। আমি আপনার কল্যান কামনা করি।

শুভোকামনা রইলো @isfatema পক্ষ থেকে।

 last year 

ধন্যবাদ বন্ধু, আমার বিষয়টি উপলদ্ধি করার জন্য। তোমার প্রতিও আমার শুভ কামনা রইল।

 last year (edited)

Dear friend,
Welcome .

 last year 

Saya mengerti bagaimana perasaan anda saat kehilangan barang yang cukup berharga. Apalagi saat mendapat hadiah ulang tahun dari seorang ayah yang kita cintai, itu tentu sangatlah berharga. Berharganya suatu barang tidak selalu diukur harganya, tapi dari istimewanya orang yang memberikan buat anda. Saya berharap tidak terulang lagi hal yang sama dalam kehidupan anda. Sukses selalu dalam kontes menarik ini. Salam

 last year 

Thanks friend, for reading my post and getting my point. Good luck to you.

Greetings @shiftitamanna! ,

Your post is truly amazing, & I must say, it's "osm"! Your story about losing your precious ear pods is relatable and heartfelt. I would be more careful with my own phone pods , my ear pods are also precious to me 😀😀.

Warm regards .

 last year 

Thanks friend, glad to know you enjoyed my post. My best wishes for you.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

 last year 

Thanks @steemladies for your precious support.

 last year 

Hola amiga 👋

Lamento mucho que se te haya perdido el auricular que te regalo tu papá para tu cumpleaños, los regalos de cumpleaños siempre son especiales. Pero tienes razón aunque los hayas perdido el recuerdo permanecerá en tu mente y corazón, me alegra que tú padre te haya dicho que te va a regalar otros mejor.

Éxitos en el concurso

 last year 

Yes, sister it is very sad. But it is our responsibility to always keep the love of loved ones. Thank you very much for your nice opinion. Best wishes to you.

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @suboohi

 last year 

Thanks for your support @suboohi mam.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38