Betterlife - The Diary Game (13-08-2023) - A Farewell Function of my Office.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Betterlife - The Diary Game (13-08-2023) /
A Farewell Function of my Office.


Assalamu Alaikum everyone. Today after a long time I appeared with another blog of mine. In fact, I have a similar routine every day. So whenever something special happens in my daily routine I share it with you guys. Today is a bit special to say the least. So here is my blog today by capturing the best moments of my day.

Hindwhale Community (17).png

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

My first job every day as an employee is to go to office. Today I have a special function at office so I'm not ready very quickly. I reach my office on time in my staff bus. The special occasion is today an old staff of our department who has just finished his service life. So, we will send him off from our department.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-11 at 8.30.24 PM.jpeg

Some gifts for departing employees include bouquets of flowers./Dhaka, Bangladesh

The program will be organized in the office authority room who is my boss. I am working as his personal assistant. So some responsibility of organizing the event was also on me. So I started making all my preparations in the morning. First, I brought a flower bouquet to the peon of the office. And along with that some gifts are arranged for the farewell employee. The gifts included a crest, Punjabi cloth, cookery items and after the farewell ceremony a mid-day meal was organized for all.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-11 at 8.30.25 PM.jpeg

I during the farewell ceremony./Dhaka, Bangladesh

Then as usual the farewell ceremony started at 12 noon. All the employees of the department are present in the office of the regional director sir. Then the ceremony started. In the beginning, the presenter of the program was the Business Manager of our office, Sir. He requested all the staff of the office to tell about the outgoing employee by reminiscing about him. Many people remembered some good memories of him and wished him good luck.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-11 at 8.30.24 PM (1).jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-08-11 at 8.30.25 PM (1).jpeg

I took the picture when everyone was speaking at the farewell function./Dhaka, Bangladesh

I also said something about the outgoing employee in front of everyone. For example: He was devoted, honest and devoted to his work during his tenure in the office and completed every task with utmost responsibility. And at the end of the speech, I concluded by praying for long and healthy life of the outgoing employee. Then finally the outgoing employee addressed the staff of the office and told us a lot about his career. Then the presenter requested our regional director sir to say something. Then the Regional Director Sir concluded his speech by wishing the outgoing employee the best of luck in his future career.

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-19 at 7.25.03 PM (5).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-07-19 at 7.25.03 PM (4).jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-07-19 at 7.25.03 PM (6).jpeg

I took the picture with all the staff on the occasion of presenting the crest, bouquet and some gifts to the outgoing employee./Dhaka, Bangladesh

Then the turn of gift giving begins. First, a crest is presented to the departing employee by the whole department. The photo is captured by our office photographer. The crest was handed over by my office chief regional director sir and the business manager sir. Then I exchanged the flower wishes with a beautiful flower bouquet in her hand. After that, the head of the office handed over the items of cookery and a pair of Panchabi cloths as a gift to the outgoing employee on behalf of the entire office.


WhatsApp Image 2023-08-11 at 8.30.26 PM.jpeg
Lunch provided from office./Dhaka, Bangladesh

Then after all the activities in the program are over, it is time for prayer. Then after the prayer break, mid-day feast is organized for all the staff from the office to the office. Bangladesh's traditional Kachchi Biryani is brought from outside. It was accompanied by soft drinks. After that, the food is distributed to all the people in the office.

Then I also prepared for midday meal after my namaz. Though I can't eat rich food much. However, sometimes a little can be eaten to change the taste of food. However, the quantity of food was very high. But the kacchi biryani was really tasty. There is no language to say. My favorite is potato. I cannot eat rice without potato. But the sad thing is that there were no potatoes in my box. So I took potatoes from my colleague and ate them. Anyway, I enjoyed the food.

WhatsApp Image 2023-08-11 at 8.30.26 PM (1).jpegWhatsApp Image 2023-08-11 at 8.30.27 PM.jpeg

I took the picture at lunch time./Dhaka, Bangladesh


Finally, if for us this program was just a farewell event. But in reality only those who leave their workplace after 30 to 35 years of working life understand the pain of it. Because an outgoing employee has spent 30 to 35 years of his/her life at one place. He has spent most of his life in this place for years. Again, in my working life, I have seen many people who have passed away before they have reached their full working age. I end my blog today with my respect and best wishes to them and to those still working.

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3Ce9uQQWaq8TayYVimHWnwFBRcHh1usaB4uBpk5RrULLx6wnZ5nRt1g3BbD9YiTjeiGQwxjmvzA.png

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @malikusman1

image.png

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65726.71
ETH 2677.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91