SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim.
Assalamu Alaikum.
I am Shahid76.
I am from Bangladesh
.

how are you all? Hope everyone is fine by the grace of Allah. I am also fine by the grace of Allah. Today I am going to participate in

Steem For Bangladesh Community Engagement Challenge. The name of the engagement challenge is SEC-S10W5: My Story of Losing a precious thing


Photo design by Canva

I feel honored to participate in this content.

Have you ever lost something that was important to you?

Every person has some important things with which his emotions, love, his affection is connected.
Yes, I also lost an important item. An item I lost, or was stolen, that my wife and I have been emotionally attached to for the rest of our lives. And that item is our wedding ring.

What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?

A total of five rings, including two wedding rings, were lost 11-12 years ago. I searched all over the house for the rings. I repeatedly searched around the house, but could not find anything. Then I started to think what could happen? Did someone steal? Have we left the Rings somewhere? But I didn't get any Solution. I did not find anyone to suspect. Again, it was not believed that the rings disappeared from the house.
When the chances of getting the rings were over, the disappointment set in. Wedding rings are important to everyone. A lot of emotions, a lot of love, and a lot of memories are involved in these wedding rings. I am mentally broken, my wife's condition is worse, and I have lost the language to console her. It is not possible to blame anyone. There was silence in the family.

upset.jpg
Design by Canva

Did you do anything to find it? What was the result?

I tried many ways to find these rings: -

  • I preached a word that if anyone can bring any trace of the rings he will be masculinized.
  • If someone can give me a glimpse, I will also honor him.
  • After the loss of the ring came to be known, many well-wishers came to look for it. Each one was giving advice, I did it even though I was reluctant. One advised me to bring rice from Huzur and eat it.
    (This method is a popular belief of local people).
    Rice was brought, and I played with it. The result was zero.
  • Another suggested sending bowls
    (also an old belief of the people)
    It is arranged to run the bowl; the result is zero.

image

  • Then someone said to report to the police, as usual, the police came, but I cannot give them any information. Because I could not say exactly when I lost it, I did not say whether I suspected anyone. Finally, they also gave up. For me and my wife, the incident of losing the ring for a lifetime remained a mysterious incident. I have not found any trace of it till now.
• What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?

After this accident, I became more and more conscious about the storage of my valuables. What is still there is carefully kept in the locker hidden inside the cupboard, one key is in my custody, and another key is in the custody of my wife.

safety.jpg
Photo design by Canva
I will rent a bank locker very soon and arrange to keep my belongings there. Hopefully, it will be safer to keep it in the bank than at home.
I had a lot of emotion, a lot of love attached to the rings. It is not possible to value it in terms of money.
And so even today I can't forget this loss.

I may not be able to present my writing properly, but the emotion is not to be forgotten. I hope you will like my article.

I want to invite three of my friends to participate in this contest so that they also can share their valuable experiences.
@hasina78
@sailawana
@ruthjoe
Thank you all of you for reading my article.

Sort:  

This is not made with canva:

make sure to leave direct source for all your pictures

 last year 

Dear @steemcurator05 sir, thank you very much for alerting me, It was my mistake to give a direct source. I am sorry for that. Thank you again, sir.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 last year 

@scilwa sir, thank you very much for upvoting me. I am a newcomer to this platform. So it will be very helpful to increase my way

 last year 

Success forbthe contest tajnks for invite me..

Loosing a precious thing its really makes us emotionally..but some case teach an experience for us to be more carefully.

 last year 

@sailawana thank you very much for your valuable comments.

 last year 

Wedding ring is really special to everyone. Sad to hear about your loss. And thank you for inviting me.

 last year 

@hasina78 apu, thank you very much for your valuable comments.

 last year 

Losing a wedding ring is really sad. These things are very important and meaningful in marriage.

Good luck to you bro.

 last year 

@sadiaafreen apu, thank you very much for your valuable comments. Steel we remember that mysterious event.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39