SEC-S15W3: My Favorite Book

in Steem For Bangladesh6 months ago (edited)
Assalamualaikum dear brothers and sisters

Hope you all are doing well and good and enjoying the best days of your life. This is me @shahid2030 from Pakistan and you are here reading my post. You all are welcome here from the core of my heart.

Introduction to the topic

20240130_223243_0000.png

Designed with Canva app

This is my participation in a contest My Favorite Book organized in Steem For Bangladesh by @steem4bangladesh.

What's your favorite book? What kind of content is it providing to its readers?

pexels-photo-9675368.jpeg
Source

I have read many books in my life and I can say all books are my favorite. I have learned too many things from them, that's why I am saying they are my favorite books. On religious perspective ofcourse Quran is the greatest book and it is my all time favorite one. Here I want to talk a about a general book, which I have read about I liked too much.

The most favorite book I have ever read in my life is Tess of The D'Urbervilles. This is a novel written by Thomas Hardy. Being a student of literature, I really love ready novels, Dramas and poetry books.

This is a novel based on a story of a woman of 19th century. Her name is Tess. The struggle and hardships of her life is shown to us. It's quite an emotional novel, in which the protagonist suffers alot. Tess is an innocent beautiful lady, and this innocence of her turns out a tragic flaw for her. At the end she gets hanged in case of a murder of her Boss Alec D'Urbervilles, who always tries to seduce her and once he gets succeeded, which leads to Tess' pregnancy and she gives birth to a child.

How does your favorite book help others through its content?

This book is purely for entertainment purpose. If you you read it, I know you will enjoy it a lot. But yeah It has a meaning in it. It tires to show us the suffering, hardships of women and how women were facing unfeeling moral hypocrisy in Victorian England. This novel presents Tess as a victim of the time in which she lives; both men and society treat her unkindly and unfairly.

The aim of this novel is to highlights the hardships and suffering of women of 19th century and make us feel sympathy with them. Literature has the greatest ability that you can apply it on any time. So in a sense it's for the present time too. We should feel the hardships and difficulties of the contemporary women too.

After reading this book, have you been influenced by anything that has benefited you in your personal life?

pexels-photo-4372319.jpeg
Source

Yeah that book is too much favorite of mine. I have read it thrice. It was included in our course content, I have read it thrice only in six months. It effects me that much that I am doing my BS research on it now. My Lens of Research will be feminism. I will apply this theory on it.

Plus I think if we read this book it will waken our conscience. We will get to know what is happening to women in our societies. We will become the proctor of women rights in real sense. Women have been the oppressed gender for so long. I think it's good for us we came out of that darker ages and finally we consider women an equal human as us.

If you ever had the chance to write a book, what genre would it be, and who would benefit from it?

pexels-photo-1445415.jpeg
Source

If I have ever get a chance to write a book I will go for a novel. The genre which I want to select for my novel is a biography novel. I would like to cover some major incident of my life, use some fiction in it and write a fiction biography of life.

The narration style and structure I want to keep classical. I hate modern structure and narration style. They use the stream of consciousness, you will not know what is happening in the novel and what is the mean theme of the story. The title of my book would be Little Little I grow.

In this book I will show a character growing from his childhood till the puberty. I will put my life major events into it and some fiction points too.

This is all about my blog for today, hope you guys have enjoyed reading it. See you soon with a new amazing and interesting topic, till take care.

3YjRMKgsieLsXiWgm2BURfogkWe5CerTXVyUc6H4gicdRPkTaQq1vbJtLFgTh17DV6X89UqnSEyG373gM6s42oCwjt6KKjHXsLL27xugrEJ2hcc6pSuB31LjPWd41G...jGiFELYSpQttbpHY39a2zwwB4StZ1Q8j8xmE2113JP26L1yvBFo3thgAF4WsXBtDB6PxCt3d3B3ZxEWwJKiXY6KTkYdcS2wCitW9hPNdXnLoCJ1cFbRz6t9jMg.png

I would like to invite: @goodybest, @ripon0630 @emsonic, @miyexi to participate in this Contest


Your presence here means alot
Thanks for being here

Regard shahid2030

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qyvLiQBE7ATKpUfi9jnCDV...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago (edited)

Thank you so much for your upvote too. Keep blessing.

your most favorite book you have ever read in your life is Tess of The D'Urbervilles. This is a novel written by Thomas Hardy. Being a student of literature,you really love ready novels, Dramas and poetry books.This is a novel based on a story of a woman of 19th century. Her name is Tess. The struggle and hardships of her life is shown to us. We should enjoy the books that benefit us and read them with great focus.

Yes dear I really like novels and this is my favorite one. Thank you so much for your precious time. Keep blessing.

Hello @shahid2030 you have a beautiful write up here.

From your piece, i see that you love books and youve read a lot already.

You favorite novel sounds interesting.

Thank you for sharing the beautiful content with us.

I wish you all the best.

Thank you so much dear friend for the verification. Keep blessing dear.

 6 months ago 

Greetings friend,
It's amazing that you've read so many books and consider all of them your favorites because of the things you've learned from them. On a religious perspective, the Quran holds a special place as the greatest book and your all-time favorite. It's great that you want to talk about a general book you've read and loved.

One of your most favorite books is "Tess of the D'Urbervilles" by Thomas Hardy. As a literature student, you have a deep appreciation for novels, dramas, and poetry books. This particular novel tells the story of Tess, a woman living in the 19th century. It portrays the struggles and hardships she faces in her life. It sounds like an emotional novel, where Tess, an innocent and beautiful lady, experiences tragic consequences due to her innocence. The story takes a dark turn when her boss, Alec D'Urbervilles, tries to seduce her, leading to her pregnancy and the eventual birth of a child. It's a gripping and impactful story that leaves a lasting impression. Thank you for sharing your love for "Tess of the D'Urbervilles"

Yes dear my favorite book is Tess' of The D'Urbervilles. A so much beautiful novel is this. Thank you so much for your precious response. Keep blessing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64