SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year
Assalamualaikum dear brothers and sisters

Hope you all are doing well and good and enjoying the best days of your life. This is me @shahid2030 from Pakistan and you are here reading my post. You all are welcome here from the core of my heart.

Introduction to the topic

20230707_115104_0000.png

Designed with Canva app

This is my participation in a contest My story of losing a precious thing organized in Steem For Bangladesh community by @steem4bangladesh.

We all have lost atleast something precious in our life. That thing is very dear to us and it gives us too much sorrowness when we lost it. The moment when you feel you can't get it back is just Ahhh ! very much hurting and disappointed. I have an interesting story of mine regarding this topic, so let's start it without wasting any time.

Have you ever lost something that was very important to you?(If you have a picture of the item please share it with us).

20230707_115747.jpg
Source

This is the story of my college days. I was a first year student. We were having summer vacation, so I came home from the hostel. After some days my cousin told me to come to their house. I said okay I will come . I went there and stay for some days. One day we were going to market on bike, I lost my mobile there.

It was Samsung note 3. I bought it on 25 thousand rupees. Back in 2017 it was great money for me. I was a student and hardly get good money from my home. That mobile was so precious for me because it was bought by through the savings of my pocket money. I think it took me one year to accumulate this amount. I used that mobile hardy for two months. It was my favorite one at that time, but unfortunately I lost it.

I don't have it's picture with me to share it here, as it's long time ago. Something six to seven years before.

What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?

Snapchat-286584342.jpg

Clicked with Iphone X using Snapchat

I was too much sad. As I told it was my favorite mobile that time and very expensive too. Plus it was something I have bought by my own. It was unbelievable for me accept I have lost it hahaha! I was always searching it here and there. At the same time I was unable to told to my parents. I was afraid: what if they got angry.

I would say thanks to my father. He understood my situation that I am so sad. He bought me a new phone and told me let it go, if you lost it, it's lost. Their is nothing such big in it. But still I feel for that mobile from inside. It was considered a trauma for me at that time hahaha !

Did you do anything to find it?What was the result?

20230707_120124.jpg
Source

We searched it alot. Me and my cousin went back on the same way through which we have gone to market. Searching it there for hours and asking people there, but couldn't get a positive response.

My cousin then told me let's do FIR at police station. We knew we can't got mobile back, but FIR is compulsory if you lose your mobile. It has SIM cards and someone can miss use it. So to avoid that threat we have done a FIR there at police station.

What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?

20230707_120440.jpg
Source

I think losing things is not what anyone wants. It's a coincidence and lose your item. But yeah you may reduce the possibility of losing something by being active all the time, know who is sitting behind you, which pocket your mobile or wallet is: I think these things help you avoid losing your goods.

In my case I lost my mobile because we sit on bike in hurry and don't know which pocket my mobile is. When we got home back I checked my pocket, it has no mobile in it. This is not the only mobile. I have lost two or three after that too hahaha! One I lost at my university. I forgot it on a bench. When I came back, mobile wasn't there. I think I have some mental issues of losing mobile hahaha!


2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSgF41FF3YoB1LC36qqujZatnAds4FA23zMqdtMuAqWZ7yXpwNbByMszaifKXBmdTzEs7k.png

This is all about my blog. I hope you have enjoyed my story of "losing my precious thing". See you soon with a new amazing and interesting topic, till take care.

I would like to invite @goodybest @ @ to participate in this contest


Your presence here means alot
Thanks for being here

Regard shahid2030

A5tMjLhTTnj4UJ3Q17DFR9PmiB5HnomwsPZ1BrfGqKbjddfwF5kKVgfqKcJVzUC9zYpVySrombAoJ3HAAeFQAp75RFb8MQ43pMYHPBT9qyvLiQBE7ATKpUfi9jnCDV...HWxLhWyc4W792ch6jCeMvo9kmPKWSQ1iuhrHF8xTv7psP2kRTN87Vk3bZKTqMK7opAJm74uk39zpSkWn47CVhohgarZXChtLKqQadYStZyy9eBJ4io27N3AWjg.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44