Contest: write about your rainy day

in Steem For Bangladesh2 months ago

Hello, my dear friends. I am delighted to participate in this contest because I thoroughly appreciate rainy days. People hate rain, but my situation is different; I enjoy it. Can human survive without rain, no, not at all. Therefore, even if we encounter a terrible moment, we must appreciate it. Now let’s go on to the topic and see what I have to say about it.


Designed by Canva


Share your story of a rainy day.


I'd like to share the most amazing rainy-day story with you. It was about the amount of rain we got last month during the southwest monsoon. My country, Sri Lanka, is frequently afflicted by weather-related threats, the most common of which is flooding. This time, it had a significant impact on our city of Gampaha, causing heavy floods. Not only my city but many locations and people around the country. People in my area were finding it difficult to travel for their needs because all of the roads had been flooded. All transportation was disrupted for two days. It damaged a variety of structures, including buildings, roads, and bridges. Some people died as a result of the flood, while others experienced power outages and shelter issues. Sri Lankans are quite hospitable, therefore most people, societies, and groups assisted those impacted in various ways; fortunately, we did not have to face that horrible tragedy directly because my house is located in a somewhat higher position.


How does rain make you feel and why?


I enjoy rain because it brings me a deep sense of calm and happiness, even though it does damage to our people. When it rained, I sat by a wide window in my visiting room, enjoying a hot cup of tea and watching the rain. The sound of raindrops falling on our roof and water drops sliding down the window makes me feel very peaceful. Looking at the flowing water in our yard brings back memories of my early years and makes me happy. Despite the dark setting, the freshness of the trees and wind helps me relax and unwind. After the rain, the beautiful surroundings keep my body warm.


Have you ever been wet in the rain and presented a rainy-day moment?



Image source

Yes, I recall being caught in an unexpected rain when I returned home from work on our village street. It started as little rain but quickly became a strong shower, I had no umbrella and the power off. I tried to hurry home at first, but later I wanted to enjoy the rain, so I slowed my speed. I was soaked before I arrived home. I didn't want to seek cover from the rain, nor did I want to blame it. But I smiled and enjoyed the occasion. The rain was warm, and the soaked body helped me keep cool. I felt free because the path was almost deserted. By the time I got close to home, I was soaking heavily, but I was happy because I could enjoy the freedom of rain. After reaching home, I quickly changed into dry clothes and sat near the window in my room, sipping a hot cup of coffee while watching the rain fall. That day, I was happy and learned to appreciate unexpected moments and find joy in the smallest things in life.


Discuss in detail how rain is important in nature and human life.


My own photograph

Rain is more important for the balance and sustainability of both the environment and human life. Rain provides essential water to plants, which helps for their growth and survival. Without water, plants would be unable to proceed with photosynthesis, the process of producing food and oxygen, which is crucial for the survival of life on Earth. Rainwater fills all of the rivers, lakes, and reservoirs that humans require for survival. Through the water cycle, this water is distributed into regions and ecosystems. Rain is essential for agricultural fields. It provides food for both humans and livestock. In most regions, particularly rural and farming communities, rain is the primary source of irrigation. Rain also helps to clean the air by washing away dust and chemicals in the environment, to provide quality air for humans.

Invite to

@enamul17
@sampabiswas
@ninapenda,
@ripon0630

Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
Loading...
TEAM 7
Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @mvchacin

 2 months ago 

Thanks for the support @mvchacin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44