Contest: Share us How do you feel about the upvote notification from sc01or@sc02

in Steem For Bangladesh8 months ago
Introduction


(Image gotten from contest)

There are days on Steemit platform, where you feel so gloomy and wondering what’s happening, asking yourself if you have offended the gods of your forefathers because it seems your post is invisible. Then you now get a mind blowing upvote not just from sc07 - sc09 but from the steem kings sc01/02. The excitement at that moment, knows no bound.

That’s what we will be discussing about today but before we do that let me invite @emma01, @sirexcellence01 and @uwem23 to join us in the contest


How do you feel when you get an upvote notification from Sc01&sc02? / If you don't get an upvote from sc01&sc02 how do you feel when you get an upvote

Before now, there was nothing like steem curator 01 and steem curator 02. So, returning back to steemit I didn’t notice they existed. Most times, when I see people upvotes reaching 20- 100+ I use to think it was those big whales in actions. I didn’t know a lot have changed. My main focus then was just participating in the contest and doing as much as possible to be winning those little tournament’s because I believe in little drops of water can make an ocean. Then, I didn’t really pay much attention to this Steemit engagement weekly challenge.


One day, I saw @blessingogah-1, celebrating that steem curator 01/02 visited her post and she had about 30+ that was the first time I ever checked them out. We were all happy for her in the group but I still wasn’t moved. It was when I saw @bossj23 celebrating again, that was when I finally became interested in them. I told myself, “I won’t let this people go unless they bless me”.


I studied there post, they are both lovely writers and have captivating post. I compare and contrast to see if there is any similarities in them. Until I noticed that both of them got the upvotes from “Steemit engagement weekly challenge”.


That was how I became interested in that challenge. Let me not lie, when I got there I was scared at the number of entries. I hate fierce contest. I started looking for the contest under that category I could relate with easily. To worsen matters, it was looking as if the ones I could write well, is the ones that have the highest number of entries. I decided to give it a shot. I tried to study other people’s work that have been visited by steem curators 01/02 to know how I could be creative in my work. Did all I can but for 2 weeks, nothing was forthcoming. I had already started loosing hope because it was looking as if S.E.W challenge that I was even putting more effort and time to write it, I was having less than 1 steem upvote. That alone was killing my morale.


source

I started drifting back into my little side contest that has less crowd to give me small hope. In fact, I had stopped S.E.W challenge, when one night @bossj23 said in our WhatsApp group that “consistency pays” and tagged me that I’ve received steem curator 01 upvote. I quickly rushed and it was 5 days ago post. Funny enough that one was also less than $1. I was so happy. In fact, that night i had sweet dreams.


My confidence once again rebuild again to do “Steemit Engagement Weekly Challenge”. In fact, this time my pressure was times 2. I totally ignored the other contest but as usual, nothing was forthcoming. I went back to my old ways again. Just some days ago, I logged in on my steemit to see if there is any post I could do, only for me to get a notification of an old S.E.W challenge post that is also about 5 days old and it has been upvoted by steem curator 02. I was very happy that Santa Claus Steem curator visited me. It was a perfect Christmas gift. This time, I don’t think I’ll be giving up easily again. You need to see the way I’ve been looking at the post to encourage myself.


What kind of content do you think should be created to get votes from sc01orsc02?
  • Sincerely speaking, if I tell you I can pin point what exactly sc01 and sc02 is looking for in a post before they upvote you, just know that I’m lying. But one thing I’m sure about is that quality post is always a top priority. You can’t write jargons and expect sc01/02 to pay you visit.


  • Secondly, I do have this belief that sc01/02 has more concentration on those Steemit engagements weekly challenges. So, the chances of attracting votes from them is high over there.


  • Thirdly, in a weird way, I’ve a feeling that contributing 25% to null and using the tag burnsteem25 is something that might help out. I’ve this believe that if a system is kind enough to help you, the least you can do is to at least give them a little percentage in return.


  • Lastly, upvoting other people work. A system that has brought your steem power from level 0 to where it is now, the best you can do to encourage other newbies is by upvoting them. That way of encouraging others will likely boosting your chances.


Apart from the first one I mentioned above, the remaining ones are calculative guesses that I do try out from time to time but I’m not so sure. Probably, if they were all correct, I would be getting their upvote “back to back” everyday.


Review the quality of a post upvoted by Sc01 or sc02 / If you are not supported by sc01 or sc02, review a post that you think deserves support from sc01&sc02

459A4089-27B1-49F9-9AE5-6523D38C02BA.png

Like I mentioned earlier, i can’t really tell what sc01/02 see in our post before they upvote but one thing is certain, quality is the benchmark.

Then judging from my last upvote, I will say whatever picture you post supposed to relate with what your write up. Let it not go contrary to what the picture you’re trying to paint.

Let me say engagement is paramount. Try and reply to those people that took their time to comment on your post and also upvote them. They left other post to visit your blogs and made comment, try and show them the love by upvoting their comments.


Conclusion

I will say, consistency is the key to be successful on Steemit. Just keep delivering quality content, you never can tell, sc01/02 might be at your door step

Sort:  
 8 months ago (edited)

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25X
Community beneficiariesX
Voting CSI18.4
Period2023-12-28
Resultclub100
  • Congratulations! You are in club100 now. You can use club100 tag from now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65