SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year
Assalamualaikum guys

Heartfelt greetings to all my cherished comrades present here. I'm pleased to seize this opportunity to disclose one of my unwelcome encounters with you today. Prior to that, I express my gratitude to the community for introducing such a awful subject matter.

20230706_114133_0000.png

Undoubtedly, each of us has experienced the mischance of misplacing something of immense significance to us. This may entail an item we bought or one bestowed upon us by our favored friends or family. It's always a bitter pill to swallow when confronted with such a situation. still, as humans, we sometimes find ourselves in circumstances beyond our control. Nonetheless, we can diminish the frequence at which we lose precious possessions. I implore you to stay conservative as you peruse further.

Have you ever lost something very important to you? (If you have a picture of the item please share it with us)

I misplaced possessions that I hold dear and treasure. During my time as a student there was a close companion who was also in classmate. We shared an thick bond, engaging in nearly every activity together, and the level of respect and affection we had for each other was bottomless.

On the day of our graduation, we both felt a tinge of sadness, completely apprehensive that it would be years before we could reunite. We were reticent to part ways, but we had to come to terms with our destinies. To insure that we'd always remember each other, we exchanged presents. He gifted me a wristwatch.

IMG_20230706_112605.jpgIMG_20230706_112555.jpgIMG_20230706_112514.jpg

It was truly exquisite. My fondness for the wristwatch stemmed not from its financial value, but from the fact that it came from a dear friend. I held the watch in the same high regard as I held my friend. still, a time latterly, I lost the watch. I'm still unfit to sound how or where it faded, but it simply eludes me.

What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?

The encounter was an unwelcome one. It eroded my joy and left me with a sense of having lost my companion. I genuinely detest going through similar circumstances again. Upon realizing the absence of the wristwatch, my mood took a downturn, and it was apparent to everyone around me that I had lost my happiness, as it was clearly written on my face.

Did you do anything to find it? What was the result?

Oh absolutely. I exhausted all possible means to retrieve it, yet my attempts were in vain. I meticulously scoured every corner of my room, rooting each fragment of the object and laying them out in the open. Even in the spots where I was certain the watch couldn't possibly be, I persisted in my hunt. Regrettably, I was unfit to recover it. However, I ventured to the market with the intention of procuring a substitute, although I must admit that I do not hold it in the same high regard as the original one blessed to me.

What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?

I've truly absorbed the wisdom. As individuals often profess, knowledge is the ultimate instructor. Since the unfortunate misplacement of my timepiece, I've acquired the skill of securely handling precious possessions. Herein lie the measures I undertake

  1. Exercise caution Prioritize vigilance and prudence when handling precious items.

  2. Utilize secure storage conclude for dependable and protected containers or safes to store cherished belongings.

  3. Implement tracking systems Employ technology or labels to monitor and trace precious objects.

  4. Maintain insurance coverage Safeguard valuables by obtaining suitable insurance policies.

  5. Practice mindfulness Foster a aware approach towards possessions to prevent carelessness or neglect.

  6. Seek expert advice Consult professionals to acquire fresh insights and recommendations on safeguarding precious possessions.

  7. Regular inventory checks Conduct periodic assessments to insure the presence and condition of precious items.

  8. Educate oneself Continuously learn about security practices and acclimatize to evolving pitfalls.

  9. Limit exposure Minimize the public display or disclosure of precious possessions to reduce the risk of theft or loss.

  10. Foster trust Engage estimable services or individuals when entrusting valuables, ensuring credibility and reliability.

By adhering to these steps, I've effectively shielded my prized possessions, learning from my once experiences.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57690.80
ETH 2449.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33