Contest - How Frugal are Our Steemians?

in Steem For Bangladesh9 months ago

Greetings my friends

I am very happy that I managed to drop my entry for this wonderful contest before it ends. I have been looking for contests to participate in yesterday night but am surprised I didn't see this particular contest anyway am glad I later got to see it. Special thanks to dear @shiftitamanna for organizing a very wonderful contest in this community again.

Screenshot_20231212-215352.jpg
source

💲Are you frugal in spending?

Frugality is the act of being frugal and frugal is the process of being very careful while spending, avoiding unnecessary expenditure. Yes am frugal in spending, infact am worst than frugal because I over do mine. The reason I said I over do mine is because I hardly spend my money even when I really need to.

I remember when I was still in secondary school, I wasn't spending my snacks money as well as transport fare because I really need my savings to be massive so I foolishly starved myself through out my days in high school to the extent I almost began to beg my classmates for lunch, as for my transport fare, I save it and trek To and Fro my school under the hot sun as well as the heavy rain.

💲How much frugality is necessary in our lives?

Frugality is highly needed/necessary in our lives because it makes it possible for us to survive. Look at the current economy of my country Nigeria, prices of so many things has increased massively, petrol we used to buy NGN130 Per litre is now sold for NGN900. The bad economy of Nigeria has made alot of people wiser because if they don't act wise they will fall most especially business people using petrol to work.

IMG_20230721_084630_537.jpg

I remember when I was still learning how to barb, my boss was very frustrated with the way he will buy fuel/petrol and it won't even last gor a long period of time. This later made him wiser as he bought two wireless clippers that doesn't make use of electricity, I also bought my clipper with him that day and my boss bought two rechargeable bulbs so that he can't bother himself to buy fuel all the time.

💲 Tell us 3 tips on how to be frugal?

Am a very frugal person as I see it as a bad habit because I save excessively to the extent my classmates where using it to mock me. Too much of everything is bad but here are few tips of being frugal!

  • Save alot of money without even minding because it is very important and it will help you alot.

  • Minimize the way you spend outside home especially when you are attending an occasion or travelling.

  • Always make budget in life as it keeps your spending rate safe. It prevents you from buying any unnecessary thing you find necessary and attractive.

Screenshot_20231212-214925.jpg
source

💲 What about the Advantages and Disadvantages of frugality?

ADVANTAGESDISADVANTAGES
It makes us free from owing debtsIt makes us depend on old things all the time.
It helps us in preparing for emergency needsIt makes us to be very stingy with ourselves most especially when it comes to eating nutritious meal.
It makes us wealthy even though is a slow and steady processIt makes us stress ourselves much just in the name of economizing.

I invite @tocho2, @suboohi, @josepha and @patjewell to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
AI contentHuman
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI6.6
Period2023-12-13
ResultClub5050
 9 months ago 

Thanks for the review ma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60085.46
ETH 2416.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43