Contest: Have you protected your Steemit ID password?

in Steem For Bangladesh8 months ago

Steemit keys has been the first thing we use to access our steemit profile and these keys are very important. I always prevent anyone from taking my steemit key each time someone wants to take movies and musics from my phone and the lucky thing we have is that steemit isn't very popular if not people close to us like our classmates might just steal our keys.

1700676133647.jpg

Have you protected your Steemit ID password? When or how or who has influented you password securing is the most important job for us?

Yes I have saved my steemit key, I don't joke with my steemit key at all, especially since the day I almost lost it and I will be talking about my experience of almost losing my steemit key, in the next section. I saved my steemit key in a memory card I store safely in my drawer and I did this in the month of February this year upon I joined steemit last year April.

I saved my steemit key late as I didn't believe I will almost lose it, it was only in my device and no where else not even saved in google drive. As a steemian it is very important that we hold our keys tight and not do anything that will make us lose them.

Screenshot_20231122-182948.jpg
source

Have you ever been the victim of a fraud or witnessed an incident where everything was lost? Has this incident influenced you to protect your ID?

I haven't really being a victim of a fraud but I will share my experience with you guys of how my phone got stolen in the barbing salon I was learning how to barb and is similar to a fraudulent experience anyway.

On Wednesday 8th February 2023, my phone got still in the afternoon, are you surprised I still remember the exact date? Come on, I can't forget the date of a very shocking experience I had.

IMG_20230414_075532_408.jpg

That day my boss left the barbing salon and I was the only one in the salon so I was pressing my phone untill my data got finished and I couldn't renew it until I go back home. I then slept off, forgetting am the only one in the salon and someone might come and steal our clippers and other things. I didn't keep my phone well and I didn't know when someone entered and stole my phone.

I woke up only for me to discover that I can no longer find my phone with me, I thought it was a dream as that was the first time someone stole my property because am a very careful and vigilant guy, I searched everywhere in the salon including our dust bin but I didn't see my phone and I wanted to cry but tears weren't coming out of my eyes. My boss and I had a suspect and he denied stealing my phone.

What advice would you give us all to keep our ID password safe from theft, hacking or any other kind of danger?

I will advise everyone to be very careful, infact I was lucky because the day before my phone got stolen which was Tuesday, I told my mum that one's somebody steals my phone, I will lose my entire steemit key because I only have it just in my phone. My mum was surprised at how careless I was, she told me to send my key to her phone and I laughed and said my phone can never be stolen.

IMG_20220705_161552.jpg

I refused to send it to my mum's phone but something told me to send it and I think that was the voice of my guardian angel because I was surprised seeing myself sending it. The next day my phone got stolen and when I couldn't find my phone in the salon, I quickly remembered how I forcefully sent my key to my mother's phone.

So I advice everyone to be careful about their steemit ID, anything can happen in the next minute, there was a time my new phone flashed and everything removed in the phone, I would have lost my keys entirely if I had deleted it from my mum's phone. Thanks for reading. @enamul17

I invite @crowd1, @moyeon, @suboohi, @josepha and @ngoenyi to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Security, keys, passwords whatever you call them are very important to us. If not at home or online any website. It is important to ensure that the password is saved. Anyway, you described it very nicely. Good luck to you.

 8 months ago 

Thanks bro

 8 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25x
Community beneficiariesx
Voting CSI5.8 ( 1.60 % self, 69 upvotes, 43 accounts, last 7d )
Period2023-11-23
Result Club5050
  • You are lucky, if you didn’t send password to you mother the day before then You would have a lot of trouble.
  • It seems you have 1.60% self voting rate which should be 0%. Hope you will use your voting power wisely and Won't give self vote. Thank you, keep working on!
 8 months ago 

Thanks so much for the review friend, am surprised you are a moderator here.

 8 months ago 

You know, hard work never went to vain. I had to work hard for getting this opportunity to work with this great team. And finally able to surprised you my friend. Take care!

 8 months ago 

Lol, you deserve it anyway, I also worked hard before I became a moderator in steem for Pakistan. Good you surprised me.

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Screenshot_20231101_062609_Picsart.jpg

Curated by : <@damithudaya>
 8 months ago 

Thanks so much sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44