Contest Steem For Bangladesh : "My Father"

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year
20230624_105239.jpg Edited using Pixellab App

In the spirit of celebrating our fathers, in the loving memories of fathers Day, our beloved brother @mostofajaman has allowed us to express our love for fathers with the contest he titled "My Father" and here is my entry. Get a chill bottle as you take it down with the message.

What does the word father mean to you?

I believe every one of us has come across the word father, I would have we all have fathers, as we were given birth to by a manly figure (father) and woman (mother) mating but I found out the father is a luxury not everyone has.

man-person-cute-young.jpg photo of a man and a child image source; Pexels

According to the dictionary version, a father is a male parent, the male figure of the house. To me, a father is much more than just a male parent figure.

A father is someone who is the first superhero to his kids, the protector of their realm, the one who hides his pains to make his children smile, because he lives for their smiles.

A father is someone who believes in his kids even when the world doubts them, a father is one whose love never ends and who takes it upon himself to guide his offspring on the right path. He is the hero to his sons and the first love to his daughters.

A man who not only takes care of his children and immediate family, but his parents also, this is who I call a father.

These and many more are what the name father means to me.

Describe and picture beautiful moments spent with your father.

It's still fresh in my memory as if it happened just yesterday, but this moment dates way back to my Elementary school days, something around the year 2005.

I count this day as the most memorable day I've spent with my father. It was just a simple outing, but it meant more than that to me as it was the first time it happened. During the summer holidays, my Dad took all of us out to Mr Bigg's eatery for a family dinner. I was truly over the moon.

pexels-photo-5792901.jpeg photo of father and son moments image source; Pexels

Other memorable moments include having him as a support pillar in my life and seeing the proud moments on his face during my matriculation and graduation ceremonies.

How can I not mention our memories of the Scrabble board? Oh yes, he was the one who taught me to play the game back in 2012 and ever since then, we've had family games day to play different games.

Tell us about the greatest lesson and gift you received from your father.

There is no better gift than a father's love for his children, knowing even in his saddest moments, he's still putting smiles on our faces, it is just priceless. I still remember he bought me my first mobile phone on the count of my performance in my exams.

On the hand of lessons, he has been my well of advice and encouragement, and in that aspect, he has not only guided me through life as a young man myself but has also instilled good beliefs and values in me.

Discuss how important the parents are in the world from your perspective.

pexels-photo-4617295.jpeg photo of man carrying his son image source; Pexels

The importance of parents in the life of a child can never be spoken of enough, parents are the first point of contact for any child in the world. Apart from the fact that parents bring up children to the world, they still play a lot in the life of these children in ways such as;

• Guiding them
Guidance throughout their life in career, lifestyle and marriage. They serve as a wisdom system to guild their children through life.

• Support to their children
Parents are the first source and will always be a source of support to their children in every aspect of life from career, lifestyle, education, finance etc.

• Protection
It is the responsibility of the parents to protect their children from all kinds of harm, from social, and emotional, to mental harm.

• Provision
Parents are the first source of everything a child needs, such as shelter, food, clothing etc. All the basic and necessary things a child needs to grow up responsible till these children are ready to take care of their needs.

These and many more are what parents do without complaining to bring up their children in the best way possible, so yes parents are not just important but needed in life.

CONCLUSION

Parents are an important aspect of every child's life, you and I are the upcoming parents if we are not one already, and at the same time, as much as mothers receive all the praises for being the love of the world, fathers deserve their onion too.

I like to invite, @yakspeace, @ikwal, @kelvinblaq, @edidiongeffiong and @abdullahw2.



NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20230620_142532.png

Sort:  
 last year (edited)

Yes indeed father is the most important character in everyone's life. From your post I have realized that you have great love for your father. May Allah bless you and your family a happy life Aammeen 🤲.
Thanks for mentioning me I will also take a part in the amazing contest ☺️

 last year 

Fathers are very import figures not only in the life of thier children but also to the children around them. Thus, we need to celebrate them. Thank you for you support and time, I really do appreciate.

 last year 

Yes I agree with your opinion 😃.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Dear, the article about your father is wonderful. Father is hero in everyone's life. The summer you remember spending with your father was 2005 when you were studying at Primary Label. Good luck with your writing.

 last year 

Thank you for support, indeed parents are our superheros, and even though fathers don't always get the chance to show that emotional part of their love as the mothers, they love no less. Thank you once again and have great times ahead, till we meet again, take care.

 last year 

Nice entry bro, you're really a great writer... Thanks for the invite, i wil try and participate

 last year 

I think I am being flattered here, as you give me butterflies. Lol 😆, thank you for your brotherly support

 last year 

You're always welcome bro

 last year 

Every father is a superhero to his child. You write so nicely that every word reflects your love for your father. All the best.

regards
@hasina78

 last year 

I'm over the moon you feel I write nicely. It is more of an accolade than a comment. Thank you for show of support. I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66