Contest - Share your experience about fasting | By @sadiaadreen

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Assalamu Alaikum Stemian Friends.

Hope everyone is doing well in this holy month of Ramadan. I am also very well by the grace of Allah, Alhamdulillah. I’m Sadia Afreen and my steemit username is @sadiaafreen. My residence is in Gazipur, Bangladesh.

A little more love seems to be working everywhere in this Ramadan fragrance. This time of Ramadan month is lovely. There is a different softness in the air of Ramadan. Today I am going to participate in a contest organized by @steem4bangladesh. The subject of which is "Share your experience about fasting."

Now, I’m trying to present my thoughts and activities about fasting.

image.png
Prepared By Canva

Have you ever fasted? What rule did you follow in fasting?


Fasting is one of the 5 pillars of Islam. Of course, I have fasted and kept it by Allah's mercy. From a very young age when I was studying in class 4, I have been fasting, Alhamdulillah.


Since I am a Muslim, I try to observe or follow the rules of Islam, Alhamdulillah. An additional caution is to not eat any food by mistake and not to do anything un-Islamic works, in-sha-Allah.

image.png

Does fasting work as medicine for our bodies?


Certainly fasting acts as medicine for our body. The benefits of fasting for the body have been scientifically proven. Everyone knows it now.

Fasting reduces overeating. Which in turn helps in weight loss, and reduces high blood pressure. Because excess sugars are not consumed as much. Fasting also protects against serious diseases such as neurodegenerative disorders and cancer. Which does not work even though great medicine or therapy many times.

image.png

Have you noticed any physical and mental changes in yourself due to fasting?


Yes, I have noticed many physical and mental changes in myself due to fasting. Among the physical changes, the most noticeable thing is that my body feels very light. Which I find very comfortable.

And amid mental changes, the positive mindset that I used to always carry, is burning more and more. Correcting some of my bad habits and paying more attention to worship.

image.png

What things should be taken care of while fasting?


There are some things to keep in mind while fasting. Taqwa is the most important thing while fasting. So it must be taken care whether my or our level of piety is increasing or not.


Now the question may come to mind, what is ” Taqwa”? Taqwa means keeping oneself away from all kinds of prohibitions and wrongdoings out of fear of Allah. A believer must believe in and fear one God. Allah sees, hears, and knows everything. Holding on to this belief is taqwa. How to purify yourself more, this matter has to be taken care of.

image.png

Among many things, one must be careful not to take food and drink by mistake. You have to be careful with him, not to tell lies, not to spoil someone's rights, not to lose weight, not to hurt others through your words or actions, and to focus on doing more good deeds. Creating a different kind of joy in reciting the Qur'an.

image.png

Finally, I want to say that, in the month of Ramadan, a different kind of beautiful change comes in people through fast or fasting. Which is definitely due to the mercy of Allah. May Allah keep everyone safe and healthy in the month of mercy. May an incomparable flood of joy flow into everyone's homes. Let everyone forget all the sorrows and be kind to each other. Ameen...

I want to invite my three steemit friends @ismotara @aliyamarketer @mdrabbe
Thank you all for reading my article.

Regards

@sadiaafreen

Sort:  
 last year 

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.
Review |

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI3.2
Period01/04/23
Transfer to Vesting19.000 STEEM
Cash Out
0
ResultClub75
 last year 

Thank you so much @solaymann bhaia. I will try my best always 😇🥰 In-shah-Allah

The sanctity of Ramadan is beautifully described in this article. The effectiveness of fasting is reflected here. There are some rules for fasting. Fasting acts as medicine. Fasting can change the body. It is very interesting to read about the care involved in fasting. The joy of reciting the Holy Quran Delicious food pictures, especially pudding pictures, are beautiful. All in all, a nice write-up.

 last year 

Thank you so much @rezaulfdm bhaia for your beautiful explanation for my post. You are noticed everything in a good way. 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.07
ETH 2731.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45