SEC-S10W5: My story of loosing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladesh11 months ago
AddText_07-04-01.09.06.jpgdesigned using add text app

Hi friends..

It's good to be back here again!! Week 5 of steemit engagement challenge has kicked off and I won't miss it for anything.

Have you ever lost some thing that was very important to you?

Hmm this question brings back memories of the many items I have lost in the past. Though I know I am a very cordinated person yet I wonder why I still have to lose some things.

Yes I have lost something that was very important to me. That item is the key to my house. I don't know if I have a problem with keeping my house key safe. I always loose it.

IMG_20230704_113511_402.jpgmy lost but found key

We all know how important our keys are weither keys to the car, house or even our safe box. Keys helps us have access to what is behind. So what is your key is missing?

One particular year, I changed the door key to my house about 4 times. It's so annoying and embarrassing for me that as a lady I would be loosing my keys.

What emotions did you experience upon loosing the item?

The emotions I have experienced due to the lose of my key wasn't a pleasant one and as not always been pleasant. Let me tell you my story..

One particular year, living with my friend that is currently married in another city . After loosing my own part of the key she gave to me. She gave me the spare key remaining.

I remember that morning before I went out she told me to be more careful with my keys and I promised to keep it safe. I left the house that morning leaving her at home.

door-1587863_1280.jpg A locked door. Source

When i was done with the assignment that took me out that day, it was time for me to go home. I got home by 8pm. I noticed the door was locked after I knocked at the door. I decided to use my own key since I have it.

I opened my bag to get my key but couldn't find my key in my bag, I thought it was a joke until I brought out everything in my bag but didn't find my key. I was really confused!!

I called my friend ask her what time she would be coming home. Guess what? She told me she actually travelled and won't be coming home until 2days time. She said he got an emergency to attend to. I felt really bad. She asked me if there was a problem and I told her I lost my key again. She hung up on me.

I felt so angry, I was surprised at what was happening. I didn't know what to do. I screamed at the top of my voice. I had a stressful day that day and all I wanted was to come back home and have a beautiful rest.

I was really angry with myself yet I could not explain how the key disappeared from my bag. My neighbor heard my scream and came out from her house, she asked me what the problem was and I told her. She asked me to come spend the night at her house then tomorrow we can find a solution. I accepted because that was my only choice.

The next morning, her son came back and helped me open the door but by spoiling the door. was not happy I lost my key, bought a new key and fixed the door

After many years I thought this thing of loosing my key has stopped but just last Sunday I noticed I lost my key again.

Did you do anything to find it? What was the result?

Hmm all the times I have lost my keys. I made efforts to find my key. Well, there were times I didn't find the key. But...

For the story I told you above, after my neighbor son helped me out to open the door. I told them I was going in search for my key. I went back to where I went to previously. I asked the people there if they saw my key.

person-5843476_1280.jpgwalking on the street and searching for my key, source

I also searched on the floor while I walked on the street and guess what?. I found the key on the floor close to my gate. I don't know how it fell there but I was glad I found it. Even though I had no use for it since I have already spoilt the door and bought a new key.

What steps do you follow to avoid loosing such precious item in the future

One of the steps I have taken to avoid loosing my key is to attach the single key to a key holder or a teddy bear key hold to make the key to big to fall off.

Another thing to do in other not to loose precious items is that put my key in a secured part of my bag if I must go out with my key.

Some other times, I don't go out with my key. I hide it in a secured place around my apartment so that I don't loose it while I go out.

At this point I would like to invite some friends to tell me their own experience on this topic @sahmie @suboohi @pandora2010

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Dear @ruthjoe mam,,,
চাবি আমাদের জীবনে ব্যবহৃত অনেক গুরুত্বপূর্ণ একটা জিনিস।কারণ চাবি ছাড়া আমরা আমাদের বাড়ির, বাক্স বা গুরুত্বপূর্ণ স্থানগুলির তালা খুলতে পারতাম না।তাই আ্চাবি হারিয়ে ফেলা সত্যিই আমাদের জন্য খুব খারাপ একটি বিষয়।আর এই ভুলটা আমাদের মাঝে সবাই-ই কমবেশি করে থাকি।
আমিও ছোটবেলা থেকেই চাবি হারাতে এক্সপার্ট 😅😅।গত সপ্তাহে আমার মা আমাদের বাক্সের চাবি হারিয়ে ফেলেছিলো,যার ফলে আমাদের বাসায় বাজার সদাই করাও বন্ধ হয়ে গেছিলো টাকার অভাবে।পরে, এই চাবির সমস্যা সমাধান করার জনয় আমি বাধ্য হয়ে তালাটি কেটে ফেলে দিতে বাধ্য হই।
তবে,আপনার সাথে ঘটে যাওয়া একই সাথে খারাপ লাগার পাশাপাশি অনেকটা হাস্যকরও বটে।কারণ, চাবি হারিয়ে দরজা নষ্ট করে ফেলার পরের দিন আপনি চাবিটি আপনার বাসার গেইটের সামনে পেয়েছেন।
চাবি খুবই ছোটো একটা জিনিস,তাই এটি হারিয়ে ফেলা কুব সহজ।চাবি হারানো আটকাতে আপনি চাইলে চাবির সাথে বড় কোনো হালকা সৌন্দর্যমন্ডিত বস্তু লাগাতে পারেন।এটি আপনার চাবি সুরক্ষিত রাখতে সাহায্য করবে।
আশা করি পরবর্তীতে, আপনি আপনার চাবির প্রতি আরো সতর্ক হবেন।
আমি আপনার জন্য সার্বিক মঙ্গল কামনা করছি।ভালো থাকবেন।

 11 months ago 

Hello dear friend 🤗❤️
If it's any consolation, she's not the only lady that happens to her, since I have an aunt who, when she was in Venezuela, the same thing happened to her and now where she lives, it continues to happen to her 🤦🏻‍♀️
Good thing you've already taken your precautions.
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 11 months ago 

Hahaha how I feel so relieved knowing that this issue is not perculiar to me alone. Wow!

Thank you for the support..

Loading...

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @irawandedy

 11 months ago 

Thank you so much @irawandedy
Your support is greatly appreciated

 11 months ago 

I hope this will no longer happen to you and be more careful in keeping things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68880.27
ETH 3763.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43