Betterlife - The Diary Game | 19 July, 2024 | Curfew imposed, spending days without internet (Community updates).

in Steem For Bangladesh17 days ago (edited)

Cover photo: Burflower(Anthocephalus indicus)..

For the first time in the last three years, I was inactive on Steemit for almost 5 consecutive days. Our country's internet connection was completely shut down from last Thursday morning. Anarchy was prevailing in the entire country due to the quota movement, so the government took various effective initiatives to deal with the situation. At present the situation is getting normal slowly and all services are being provided as before.

In today's diary I will share with you my Friday activities, to keep the situation in the country stable , the government imposed curfew till Tuesday so the whole week was declared as a holiday.

After waking up in the morning and getting fresh, I turned on the TV and watched the news. Since the whole country is cut off from the internet, TV was the only medium to get any news about the current situation of our country. I came to know from the news that the army has been deployed.

The morning time was spent doing some household work, then I got ready and went to the mosque to offer Friday prayers and then came back and had lunch. It was Friday but the traffic was stopped due to the shutdown, so instead of going somewhere far, I went to the beach in our area in the afternoon.

I had my friend Emon as my companion. The coastal area of ​​our area is occupied by the shipping industry so we have to enter it with permission. The sea tide was quite far from us and it was not possible to reach it on foot as the whole path was covered with mud. After spending some time on the beach, we went out from the ship yard.

There was a grain field next to the ship yard and I noticed some flowers on the bank of it. I went a little closer and saw that this was a flower. These flowers have no ownership, they can be seen blooming all over the grain fields. The flower looked so beautiful that I took a photo of the flower to share with you.

After that we went to a nearby pond to wash off the dirt on our feet. I used to bathe many times with my friends in this pond as a child.

Then I spent quite some time sitting on the bank. The cool afternoon breeze, the calm surroundings and the reflection of the sun's rays from a corner of the pond were all wonderful.

Evening was approaching so we left the place and headed home. On our way back we entered a tea shop and we ordered tea for two. We also had some food but I enjoyed the tea the most.

I paid the food bill then I spent some more time outside and then came back home.

Spending the whole day without internet was very painful, especially me and everyone in our region was completely disconnected from Steemit which caused us a lot of problems. Anyway finally after 5 days internet is back now we are all trying to be active in full swing.

From now on our community contests, weekly classes and all kinds of community led projects will continue as before.


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
Loading...
 17 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 6
: Congratulations! This post has been curated using steemcurator08. We appreciate your efforts on making quality blogs and post relevant comments. Thank You 😊


footer.jpg

Curated by : @pelon53
 17 days ago 

আপনার বন্ধু ইমনকে সাথে নিয়ে সমুদ্র সৈকতে ঘুরতে গিয়েছিলেন, আসলে বন্ধুর সাথে যে কোন জায়গায় ঘুরতে যাওয়ার আনন্দটাই অন্যরকম।
অনেকদিন পর কদম ফুল দেখতে পেলাম, আসলে ঢাকায় থাকলে কখন প্রাকৃতির সেই সুন্দর ফুলগুলো ফোটে বুঝতেই পারিনা।

আপনার ডায়েরি গেমটি পড়ে অনেক ভালো লাগলো, আপনার জন্য অনেক অনেক শুভকামনা রইল, সর্বদা ভালো থাকবেন সুস্থ থাকবেন। আপনার পরবর্তী আকর্ষণীয় লেখার অপেক্ষায় রইলাম।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59694.50
ETH 2603.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54