Betterlife - The Diary Game | 11 February, 2024 | Visit to upazila land office, my uncle's store caught fire

in Steem For Bangladesh5 months ago

Betterlife - The Diary Game

Hello friends hope you all are well. After waking up and having breakfast, I left to go to the Upazila Land Office. My father's land record required some correction and all the government work of land survey was done here. The upazila office is a little far from my house where I reached by local bus.

IMG_20240211_101951.jpg

At upazila porishad

I have had to come here several times in the last 3 months to do this correction work, but due to the parliamentary elections being held in between, government work progressed a bit slowly.

After going there, I first went to the sub registry office to check the previous records of my father's land. After collecting some important information from there, I attached some documents in a file and submitted the application to a survey officer.

IMG_20240211_112329.jpg

Checked some records in sub registry office.

The officer there gave me some instructions and asked me to come back after two or three. Anyway after finishing the paperwork I went to a nearby pond to wash my feet as they were dirty. I noticed that the pond was very big in size and local people were bathing there. Seeing them reminded me of bathing with my friends in the pool when I was a child.

IMG_20240211_131555362.jpg

Seeing this pond reminded me of my childhood memories.

However, I returned home after completing all the work in the upazila land office. After taking a bath, I was standing on our roof for some time to sunbathe. I noticed that the pumpkin trees are blooming in the garden that is on our roof. They looked so good and I couldn't resist taking pictures of them.

IMG_20240211_142219.jpg

Freshly blooming flowers on our pumpkin tree.

After lunch I rested for a while and completed the community tasks and reviewed several posts. After work, my mother made me eat snacks. She cooked noodles for everyone in my house. I find macaroni in noodles quite tasty. I mixed a little tomato sauce and ate them.

IMG_20240211_171806.jpg

ate macaroni in afternoon snacks.

In the afternoon I went to our shop to complete some remaining work and worked there till night. Around 8pm I suddenly heard people shouting and ran to find out that a shop in our area was on fire.

The fire was not very strong so some people in the area were able to extinguish it very easily. The shop belonged to an uncle I knew and it was a hardware store. After the fire was brought under control, I entered there with everyone.


The fire broke out in this part of the store.

There was a lot of smoke all around so I came out without standing there. Being a hardware store, several plumbing items were kept there for sale, some of the pvc pipes were burnt in the heat of the fire. Apart from these, there was no damage to the goods in the store.

Burned pvc due to fire damage.

This was a terrible situation. Then I came back home and freshened up. My day was spent with mixed experiences, good and bad. I pray for my uncle that he can quickly recover the damage caused to his shop. As of today, I am leaving here. Wishing you all good health.


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a beautiful article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If you have any questions you'd like to know or are experiencing any problems, join our Discord servers for help. We are always active here to serve the users. And you are invited to participate in our weekly online hangout. Click the link below to join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiariesX
Voting CSI23.0 ( 0.00 % self, 248 upvotes, 160 accounts, last 7d )
Period2024-02-12
Club status5050
 5 months ago 

প্রিয় ভাই সালাম নিবেন।

খুবই ভালো লাগলো আপনার দিনের কিছু মুহুর্ত গুলো জানতে পেরে, পরিপুর্ন ব্যাস্ততার মাঝে দিনটি উপভোগ করলেন। ভূমির ঝামেলা অনেক বড় ঝামেলা। গত তিন মাস হলো এখানে আপনি দৌড়াদৌড়ি করছেন।

এছাড়াও সেখানে একটি পুকুরে কিছু মুহুর্ত কাটানো, বাসায় এসে গোসল করলেন। সাদে কিছু সময় কাটালেন। দেখতে পেলাম কুমড়োর ফুল ফুটেছে, ছবিতে আমিও লক্ষ করলাম। পাশাপাশি কমিউনিটির কাজ সম্পুর্ন করলেন। রাতে সেই দোকানে আগুন লেগে যাওয়ার ব্যাপারটা। বেশ ভালো লাগলো পোস্ট পড়ে। ভালো থাকবেন। আল্লাহ হাফেজ 😊

 5 months ago 

Thanks so much for sharing your day with us. Your day has been busy. I know that he has been running around the land office for three months. Spending time in the pool and spending time on the roof was very good. Be well brother.

 5 months ago 

hello dear @ripon0630
What a day full of varied experiences! Your dedication to the correction work despite election delays the nostalgic moment at the pond and the unfortunate incident with the shop fire - it's a rollercoaster of emotions. Wishing a quick recovery for your uncle's shop and hoping for smoother days ahead. Take care and stay resilient 🌟🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58447.77
ETH 3173.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43