Betterlife - The Diary Game | 09 October ,2022 | Celebrating our Eid-e-Miladunnabi Festival.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Bangladesh2 years ago

InCollage_20221009_224814527.jpg
Created via Incollage

Today is a very happy and joyous day for us Muslims. Today is a special day because our beloved Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) was born on this day. So every year on the 12th of the Arabic Rabial Awal month, we celebrate Miladunnabi on Eid. Today is the birthday of our beloved Prophet. And the festival through which Miladunnavi is celebrated is called Julush.

I woke up early this morning and took a bath. Around 7 am I got ready to participate in the Julush ceremony. I wear white Punjabi because White Punjabi is the path of peace. Today's julush event was held at GEC circle location in Chittagong. Me and two of my friends left early in the morning to go there on our own personal bikes. We were given a bus to go there from our locality but as we had bikes we went there with our personal bikes.

We reached the place where the festival will be held around 9 am. The rule of celebrating our festival is that Muslims from different parts of the country come together at a certain place and recite blessings on our beloved Prophet. Moreover, the religious leaders of our country are present there and all of them sing slogans about the Prophet's love. After reaching there on time, I first parked my bike at the parking area . Many people have participated in this procession.

IMG_20221009_194325942.jpg

First picture of the day/ Location

Compared to the last time, the number of Muslims who came to this procession was much more. This time, approximately one lakh people participated in the julush. Where our religious dignitaries drive around the entire area in a procession and the visiting Muslims recite various Islamic ghazals and slogans. We have a designated place for the locals to observe the Julush. There all the Muslims of our area gather at a certain place and we celebrate this festival.

There Muslim brothers of our area performed slogans and ghazals. I was also keeping pace with them. Then I started waiting for the arrival of our religious persons. These Zulush are the largest Zulush in the whole of Asia. Many Muslim people from other countries also come here to participate in this procession. Especially the neighboring Muslim brothers come to our country to celebrate this festival with everyone. Our bond of brotherhood is strengthened through this festival.

Compress_20221009_224618_8166.jpgCompress_20221009_224617_7213.jpg
IMG_20221009_194609104.jpg

Latest news says,Today about 100k people participated in the julus/ Location

Since people come here from far and wide to celebrate the festival, it is normal for everyone to feel hungry. The Muslim brothers who come from far away to celebrate the festival bring various food with them so that they can feed all the other Muslim brothers who come to the festival. The food is given completely free because people believe that feeding other people can achieve a lot of good these days. It was very hot today, as the festival was being held in an open space, I was feeling much hotter. I noticed some small boys from far away distributing lemon juice to quench people's thirst and distributing mineral water bottles to those who needed water.

Compress_20221009_224619_9185.jpg

Actofkindness- Free drinks and food for everyone/ Location

Finally after waiting for almost 3 hours the vehicle of our religious persons arrived. The vehicle is specially decorated for the festival. This vehicle starts from a certain place and returns to the same place again and again through various important places of the city. There were numerous police forces to secure the entire area.

As Huzur's car approached, various religious organizations were marching with flags and banners chanting slogans. We all chanted slogans in tune with their slogans. After Huzur's car came near me, the crowd of people there increased more than before. I tried to see Huzur from a distance and tried to take a picture of him with my phone.

I was very happy to finally see the Master and the religious figures clearly. After Huzur's car reached the designated place, everyone together prayed to God. I prayed to God that I can fulfill all my duties properly, help people as much as possible and live honestly.

Compress_20221009_224616_6157.jpgCompress_20221009_224616_6523.jpg
Compress_20221009_224615_5742.jpg

Dignitaries are celebrating the festival/ Location

It was almost evening before the festival ended. As me and my friends celebrated the festival by walking from one particular place to another, we felt very tired. After the festival ended, one of my friends said he had a headache, so another friend of mine suggested coffee. So we went to a restaurant near the festival area for coffee.

But there was no coffee. My friend who had a headache said no need to drink coffee, he would drink tea. So I ordered three special teas for us. After 5 minutes our teas were brought. I like the tea very much. The body felt a little stronger. We did not order any other food along with the tea. Then we went to the cash counter to pay the bill and left after paying the bill.

Compress_20221009_224618_8894.jpgIMG_20221009_194734386.jpg

Ordered only three teas for three people. The price of each cup of tea is 15 BDT./ Location

FOODPRICE BDTPRICE USD
TEA (3 Cup)45 BDT0.43 USD

Finally we left for home with our bikes. After returning home, I had a light breakfast and offered my prayers. I felt very tired so I took some rest in the evening. After resting I opened my laptop to work on my Steemit as I couldn't do any work today due to festival. After finishing work, I started writing my diary blog about today's festival activities.


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Masya Allah... Allahumma Shalli wa Sallim wa Barik 'Alaih

 2 years ago 

Sallallahou Alayhe Wasallam.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI14.6
Period09/10/22
Transfer to Vesting863.837 STEEM
Cash Out
0
Result#Club100

Determination of #Club100 Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

 2 years ago 

Had a very nice day. This day is an important day for Muslims. It is a holiest day. Best wishes for you.

 2 years ago 

ভাইয়ে,ঈদ এ- মিলাদুন্নবী (সাঃ) পালন করা বিদআত।

I love my lovely prophet Hazrat Muhammad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57378.99
ETH 3121.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24