Betterlife - The Diary Game | 06 April, 2024 | A day of market visit and shopping experience

in Steem For Bangladesh2 months ago (edited)

Betterlife - The Diary Game

My Punjabi Shopping Bag.

Hello friends hope you all are well. As the month of Ramadan is almost over, Eid is only two days away, most of the people are busy shopping now. Earlier, I used to plan a lot about shopping on such days, but now I don't like spending hours in shopping malls visiting many shops. Buying something unless absolutely necessary seems like a waste of money to me.

However, in this diary blog I will share with you my experience of visiting the shopping mall on the occasion of Eid. I had decided to go out for shopping after iftar because then there is no heat from the sun outside and the atmosphere at night is much colder than during the day. But in the morning I had to go to the ship breaking yard which is a 10 minute walk from my house.

Allowances received as members of ship breakers.

My father is a member of ship breakers club and he has been involved with this industries for many years. For the last two years I have been involved in ship breakers with my father and mostly I have to handle many activities regarding this.

An allowance is given to all the members of the ship breakers yard twice a year on the occasion of two Eid every year. So I reached the desired office to receive it and spoke to some respected people in the industry there and then I returned home. The afternoon sun was very hot so I spent that time indoors.

Eating fresh watermelon at Iftar.

After the afternoon prayer, I started to decorate the iftar table as usual and the special item of the day was fresh watermelon. Ramadan is almost over, I will miss preparing iftar with my mom and having iftar with the whole family.

May Allah bless us all in this Ramadan. However, after eating watermelon during Iftar, the body and mind became very cold. After the evening prayer I left for the shopping mall and on reaching there I first entered the shoe showroom.

at Bata outlet.

Actually I need a pair of slippers that I can use roughly every day so I need the best quality shoes. And Bata is a popular brand that has gained fame in the entire global shoe market, which provides the number one quality and service to customers in our country as well.

Although their price is a bit high, but according to the quality of the product, the price can be said to be ok. Since it is a fixed price stor, there is no chance to haggle. I spent 1790 Bdt for a pair of slippers which is about 37 steem worth. Then I went to Punjabi's shop.

Earlier I used to visit many shops to select Punjabi and try to find the unique Punjabi, but now I am happy to have a good quality Punjabi to celebrate the formality of Eid. Every shop was crowded with customers.

Punjabi shops were crowded.

I tried to select Punjabi from a less crowded shop where I could give a trial without hassle. According to my size I chose a Punjabi and it cost me 2000 Bdt which is about 42 steems worth.

This was my shopping. All in all I was at the shopping mall for about 1.5 hours and came back home early as I had some night prayers left which I had to perform before 12 midnight. After completing my prayers, I went to sleep. As of today, I am leaving here. Wishing you all good health.


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
 2 months ago (edited)

Dear @ripon0630 vai,
Thank you so much for sharing a wonderful diary blog with us. By reading your diary, I come to learn that you had to go to ourside for shopping after ifter.You decided this because at that time the weather was less hot than day time. But you went to ship breakers club instead of your father . It is a matter of joy that you also involved in that work like your father.After going there you spoke with some respected people there. From come there you took rest in the house. After that you took ifter and went to market to shop . you bought panjabi and shoes for you. Returning from market you prayed and went to sleep . May Allah keep you well and go ahead .

 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 2 months ago 

A great plan for shopping. Yes, now it is sunny in Bangladesh during the day. It's great that you decided to go shopping after Iftar.

I thoroughly enjoyed your shopping. Good luck to you. May Allah bless you with healing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66161.45
ETH 3566.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11