Betterlife - The Diary Game | 01 January,2023 | First day of the year.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

IMG_20230101_183402.jpg


Hello friends! I hope you are all well and enjoying the first day of the year. Today I went to my college to pay fee for my upcoming in-course exam, helped my friend buy some of her daily clothes, and changed the frame of my mom's sunglasses.Keep ready my diary.


Betterlife - The Diary Game | 01 January,2023 | First day of the year.


After passing the fourth year of B.Sc., the first exam to be taken is the in-course exam. Two day's ago, our college's online page informed everyone to come to college to pay the enrollment fee. Although the last date to pay the fee was still a few days away, I did not miss the opportunity to go out on the first day of the year.

So after waking up in the morning and having breakfast, I completed all my business work and left for college. As it is a winter morning, the department office is allowed to open at 11 instead of 9. So on reaching the college, I went to my math department and paid my in-course exam fee to our office assistant.



College Academic Building in the winter vibe.

IMG_20230101_183242533.jpgIMG_20230101_183633.jpg

In our Math Department. / Location

I met my friend Evan in college. He told me that he would buy some normal clothes to wear at home. Hawkers Market, which is next to our college, is most popular for normal clothes. The price of goods here is relatively low. The traders buy the clothes from the stock lot of garments and sell them here at a low price to the customers.

So after finishing my college work, I went to Riazuddin Bazar Hawkers Market with my friend. Although the latest clothes are not available in this market, according to the price, the clothes that are being sold there are actually less expensive. I helped my friend Evan choose and buy some normal clothes.


At the Hawkers market to buy normal clothes for my friend. / Location

Then we were visiting different shops in the market. I started to see how people were buying clothes for the winter. After walking in the market for a long time, we got hungry. There is a fast food shop called Malanch next to the market. Here, we often meet friends from college and eat together. We went there and ordered two egg burgers for us.


IMG_20230101_184012.jpgIMG_20230101_182954063.jpg

Egg Burgers price 30 BDT=0.29 USD . / Location

After the meal and paying the bill, my friend Evan said goodbye to me and went back to his house. But I still had one more task to do. When I was leaving home to go to college, my mom gave me her sunglass frame to change.

I went to an optics shop near the market. I chose a light and good-quality frame for my mom and gave it to the shopkeeper. Then the shopkeeper changed my mother's glass and replaced it in the new frame. The frame was priced at 750 BDT/7.27 USD and comes with a warranty of six months.


IMG_20230101_184210.jpg

At the optics to change my mother's sunglass frames . / Location

So after finishing all the work outside, I finally came back home and freshened up. By the time I got back home, it was almost afternoon, and there was no time for lunch. But I went to the kitchen and saw my favorite cakes. These slice cakes have small sweet jellies in between, which are very tasty when eaten. I ate two slices of cake.


IMG_20230101_190631.jpg

Slice cake for the evening snacks.

Then I offered my prayers and started writing a blog about my activities of the first day of this year. The first day of the year was well spent in college and hanging out with friends. Many thanks to the creator for giving me such a beautiful day. Happy New Year to everyone!


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
We support quality posts anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @karianaporras

TEAM 4 CURATORS

 last year 

Good to hear bro bought eyeglass frames for mom. I am impressed by your love for mother. Also, I wish you a good start to the new year and have a good day ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63026.81
ETH 3462.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51