Betterlife | 14 August, 2024 | Enjoying the Holud program with loved ones.

in Steem For Bangladesh2 months ago

Last Wednesday, I attended a Haldi ceremony of one of my distant cousin. It was a good opportunity to participate in a social program with family so we decided to attend that program along with my parents and brothers. This was the pre-wedding program which is also known as the "Holud" program in our country.

Due to limited space at the groom's house, the event was organized at a community center. Since it was a night program, we hired a car to ensure safe transportation to and from the venue. We arrived at the designated location around 9 pm.

The exterior of the community center was quite impressive. There was a small crowd as many guests were entering through the gate continously. I stood outside and admired the lighting. The entire area was lit up in the darkness with magnificent lights

Upon entering, I met our relatives and change views with acquaintances. The community center was quite warm, probably due to the large crowd. Many relatives were wearing matching Punjabi suits, including me.

The event featured a musical performance, with Qawwali. After dinner, I listened to their songs for a while. I enjoyed the sounds of the various instruments more than the songs. Even though the instruments were quite old, the sounds were unique.

There were several selfie points set up at different locations within the community center. I noticed that most of the selfie points were occupied by girls. Later, my younger brothers invited me to take pictures with them. I took quite a few pictures with my family members.

Although the event lasted until late at night we left earlier as we had a long drive back home. Attending the Halud program was a pleasant experience and it was enjoyable to see some of my relatives.


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

My dear @ripon0630 bro, you attended a yellow wedding ceremony with your family. The wedding ceremony was your cousin's. After you walk through the wedding ceremony, you see that many people match your dress. Also you stand outside admiring the light of the marriage house. You listen to qawwali music after the meal. Moreover, you have seen that the presence of girls is more in the marriage house. There is a lot of fun in the marriage house ceremony. How did you feel? Let me know. I wish you long life. May your days be healthy and strong. Stay well.

image.png

We support quality posts and good comments Published in any community and any tag.
Curated by : @solaymann

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63