A terrible day with a high fever (09 July, 2024)

in Steem For Bangladeshlast month

Good Health is a great blessing of God and we never truly appreciate good health until we lose it . In last week's blog I wrote to be careful of seasonal fever and meanwhile I got seasonal fever myself. This time, the experience of fever was far more bitter than words can express, but those who have experienced it like me know that it's no less than a fight for survival.

I was feeling a bit unwell since Monday evening, I still had some outdoor work left but I felt my body was not supporting me. So I tried to rest. My fever started increasing at night. I felt so cold that I was passing a winter night.

As the night deepened, I slowly started to feel pain in my body. Everyone in my locality who had been infected with this fever had described similar pain. So I took a paracetamol at night before bed. But I could not imagine that the pain would be so intense.



One side I was feeling terribly cold and on the other hand I felt great pain in my whole body. In a word, the night was very terrible for me. My sleep was very interrupted. I pray to God that my dear people do not have to face such a bitter experience.

I don't want to become a dementia patient lying in bed. In such situations, family plays a very important role and helps us to recover through care. However, to get better, I had to take the first step towards helping myself.

After spending a terrible night, it was very difficult to get out of bed in the morning, by then my body was completely affected by fever. Even so I somehow forced my body to leave the bed.

It is not right to be neglected in such a situation so I quickly met an experienced doctor. He immediately measured my fever, then the fever was 103° F on the thermometer. He gave me a good treatment and prescribed some medicine to reduce the fever.

I thought maybe he will suggest me antibiotic but the doctor told me that it is not right to take antibiotics unless it is very necessary because it has many side effects. I took two doses of the medicine given by the doctor in the morning and afternoon.

Another downside of this fever was the complete loss of appetite. From the moment I started feeling unwell, I couldn't taste any food. I didn't want to eat any food. And if there is not enough food in the body for a long time, weakness works in the body.

But thanks to my mother. Her special Herbal tea helped to improve my sense of taste. This tea works like medicine. Although it is a little tasteless to eat because it is made with some natural medicinal ingredients, but after consuming it, the body feels very good. Along with the medicine given by the doctor, this tea has helped me a lot to recover.



What I realized after having this fever is that one should not stay in bed for too long in such conditions as it deteriorates our mental condition as well as the physical condition. That's why I tried in the afternoon to have a little walk.

Green nature looks more beautiful after rain. The plants in our garden looked very fresh. I took a few long breaths of fresh air, it was really relaxing. It was my right decision to spend time in this green nature instead of lying in bed.

After walking for a while, I felt much better. Then, I visited Steemit, my favorite social media platform. I browsed some posts and curated and even tried to fulfill some of my Steemit responsibilities but couldn't do everything because my body didn't support me as much.



By night the fever subsided a lot and I started to feel normal. My family took good care of me especially my mother. Having a mother by your side makes you halfway healthy and the rest is all about medicine, discipline and patience.

It is Wednesday, I am no longer feverish as of writing this post, Alhamdulillah but I have to take the three days of medicine that I have been given on time. Finally I will say everyone be careful because this seasonal fever can happen to anyone. Wear a mask while going out and take best care of yourself.


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 last month 

The most common thing in the monsoon season is that this kind of fever cold cold problem in the house almost every house some member has this kind of problem and we have no way to escape from here we have to accept this thing but from here We all have to move consciously to survive and even if it comes, there are different ways for us to surviveBut it's very good that you are feeling well now and your mother has helped you a lot in this matter. It's really good from my heart to hear that there is nothing better than a mother's help or mother's care. A mother will want the best of her child above all else. Inshallah you will be completely healthy again as before.

 last month 

Indeed this type of seasonal fever shows bitterness. Now I'm feeling much better . Thanks for visiting.

 last month 

It was nice to read your post, through your post it came to know that you were suffering from high fever for a few days. Since the weather is hot and cold, sometimes our physical condition becomes very bad due to the weather. Your body became much worse and weakened due to your sudden onset of fever. But you recovered very nicely due to the quick treatment of the doctor and the services of your mother. And these herbal teas are really very beneficial. The state of medicine in our country is very bad, so I think that even if we avoid medicine and take herbal things, our body will heal a lot. And mother is a blessing in our life. Best wishes and prayers for you stay well.

 last month 

Undoubtedly, this tea made from natural herbs helped me a lot to increase the taste of food in fever, but the severity of the fever might not have been possible without taking medicine and by then it would have made the body more weak. That's why I had to take medicine. Now I'm feeling better .Thanks for visiting , Friend.

 last month 

you welcome

 last month 

Greetings dear @ripon0630 friends,
I feel sorry for you with your diary. You are suffering from this seasonal fever. Especially when the fever is 103 degrees, the condition of the body is really bad .Especially whole body aches, from whole body to severe headaches .At present, because of the immune system of our body, it is best to eat 655 mg instead of paracetamol 500 mg. Moreover, you have taken medical treatment according to the doctor's prescription.

If you have a fever for more than four days, you should take a blood test and take antibiotics. Antibiotics reduce the body's immune system .

And if the dose of antibiotic is not taken properly, then the opposite is the case, the antibiotic never works in the body. That's why antibiotics should be taken properly according to the doctor's prescription .You will recover soon.

 last month 

Actually the worst experience in this fever was the body pain which was unbearable but the medicine prescribed by the doctor helped me to prevent it. Thanks a lot for the wonderful suggestions about antibiotics although I am not taking any such thing now as doctor said my illness will be cured with prescribed medicine but I will keep these rules in mind. I'm feeling better now .Thanks for visiting, dear.

 last month 

Who of us has to move consciously to survive and even if it comes, we have different ways to survive but it's great that you are feeling better now. I was very sick a few days ago, I recovered by the grace of God and the service of my mother. Your mother helped you a lot in this matter as did mine. It really feels good to hear that there is nothing better than mother's help or mother's care. A mother wants the best for her child. InshaAllah you will be completely healthy again as before.

 last month 

ভাইজান আপনার জ্বরের বর্ণনা শুনে সত্যি অনেক খারাপ লাগলো,আপনার জন্য অন্তর থেকে দোয়া আল্লাহ তায়ালা যেন আপনাকে পরিপূর্ণ সুস্থতা দান করেন,আসলেই আমরা অসুস্থ না হওয়া পর্যন্ত সুস্থতার কদর করিনা,সুস্থতা আল্লাহ প্রদত্ত কতবড় নিয়ামত সেটা আমরা অসুস্থ হলে বুঝি,তবে অসুস্থ ব্যক্তিদের জন্য আমাদের রাসুল সাঃ আঃ একটি সুন্দর হাদিস উপহার দিয়েছেন।মুমিন ব্যক্তি অসুস্থ হলে এই অসুস্থতার কারণে তার গুনাহ মাফ হয়।

TEAM 3
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts and good comments.

center ## Additional notes center pdiv class=text-justify - We reserve the right to skip curation for accountsarticles that are suspicious or hateful or controversial. - We reserve the right to gr (2).png

Curated by : @anasuleidy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38