Contest - How Frugal are Our Steemians?

in Steem For Bangladesh6 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @shiftitamanna in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

pexels-photo-6069557.jpeg
source

The topic today is how frugal are our Steemians. I took out time to check what it means to be frugal and I discovered that being frugal means being careful in spending I.e not being extravagant in your spending.

As a Steemian, I have learned a lot in recent times and I haven't withdrawn any money yet from the platform because my mentor's advice that I should continue writing and then do the withdrawal after the end of my first month on the platform.

✅ Are you frugal in spending?

I don't have much hence I'm always holding tight to the little I have. So for the above question, my answer is yes, I'm frugal in my spending because. An English man says you don't give what you don't have.

Since I don't have much when it comes to money, I don't spend anyhow as a matter of fact I always try to save the little that comes into my hand because I don't wish to depend on people always for help.

As a student, I always save 1/3 of the money sent to me for my school upkeep and that has made me something tangible in my bank account today which my parents don't even know about. The money helps me to solve urgent needs which my parents can't solve because they depend on salaries.

✅ How much frugality is necessary in our lives?

Everyone needs some level of frugality because it will help us during the period of hardship. You may be getting a lot at the moment and you may think it will continue in that manner but that is never the truth because at some point things may not come as it was before.

So at that moment what will sustain you is what you have been able to save during the rainy days. So always think of tomorrow and how it will be and if you do that, you will appreciate being frugal to some extent.

✅ Tell us 3 tips on how to be frugal.

In my little understanding, I think for anyone to be frugal, you must be very disciplined i.e. the ability to control yourself no matter the circumstances you find yourself.

Another way of being frugal is not being jealous of what your neighbors or colleagues have. If you don't desire or greed for your neighbor's progress you can be able to save since you have your target.

Finally, in other to be frugal, you may have to distance yourself from all forms of distraction that may cause you to spend money unnecessarily. These are the basic ways in my opinion that can make one to be frugal.

✅ What about the Advantages and Disadvantages of frugality?

One of the advantages of being frugal is that you will get to save for the rainy days which means when others will be crying about not having anything at some point, all you need is to go to your savings and get some cash to solve the immediate need.

In terms of the disadvantages of being frugal, it may lead to stinginess of the person in question if the person is not too careful. A lot of people today think only about their selves just because they are being frugal.

I want to invite @lhorgic @m-fdo and @ruthjoe to join the contest

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a beautiful article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If you have any questions you'd like to know or are experiencing any problems, join our Discord servers for help. We are always active here to serve the users. And you are invited to participate in our weekly online hangout. Click the link below to join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25x
Community beneficiariesx
Voting CSI0
Period2023-11-09
Result Club5050

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@wilmer1988>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 6 months ago 

Glad to know that you are also frugal, spend wisely and save money from your pocket money.So that you don't have to be dependent on anyone later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12