Some of the traditional sights of Lalon.

in Steem For Bangladesh â€ĸ 6 months ago
💕Bismillahir Rahmanir Rahim💕
Assalamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullah

I am Samanta Khan. I use the username @rajusam on. I am from #Bangladesh among you.

Assalamu Alaikum to all. How are you all? Hope you are all healthy. Today I am here to tell you about a traditional sightseeing place. Many of you must be aware of Lalan Akhara. This breeding ground is located in Kushtia district. My home is Kushtia and I travel here often. So I thought to discuss with you about this place of darshan. When one hears Baul, the first name that comes to mind is none other than Fakir Lalon Shah. To many he is also known as Lalan Saiji Mahatma Lalan all over the world.

In memory of Baul Lalon Shah, his disciples and Bauls from all over the country follow him and organize annual gatherings in his arena popularly known as Lalon-Mela. The plot covers an area of 14 acres located in Kumarkhali upazila of Kushtia district in Oriya. In this sugarcane night you will see Lalon Shrine Lalon Academy Building Complex Library Auditorium Resource Center and Lalon Museum. Many traditional practical items of Lalon can be seen in this museum. In the fair, you can enjoy the traditional Bioscope Nagordola boat of village Bengal and also get various food items, among which Kushtia's famous Kulfi Teel and Khaja are available here. There are many shops in front of Lalon Shah which sell various cottage industry articles and ornaments which are available at other times apart from fairs. I have exhibited many times in this cherished museum. We all like Lalan songs more or less. A lot of fun can be had by going to Lalon Akhara and displaying the museum tie. Many of his practical items are known. It becomes an opportunity to see traditional things. Today I will present to you some pictures of its practical accessories.

Lalon Shah's bracelet

First I am showing Lalon Shah's bangles. which he used himself. They are made of copper. These can be seen by going to Lalon Museum. There are two bracelets of Lalon Shah and a hair type. And a practical key to it is displayed there.

Lalon Shah's hookah

Then I show that what Lalon Shah used was hookah. Many of us know this hookah. Zamindar Dao used to use this hookah years ago. I also saw this hookah in the museum. Which I have never actually seen.

Jal Chowki of Lalon Shah

After this I show the chalk used by Lalon Shah. which he used. This post was called Jalchaki. For hundreds of years these things have been kept uncollected in this cherished shrine.

)

The door of Lalan Saiji's house

Next comes what you can see now is the door to Lalon Shah's room. This I was able to photograph from a distance because no touching is allowed here. I hope more people get to know the beautiful things he uses. Let us have an idea about some traditional things.

The bones of Lalon's shrine

What we can see now is a pot for collecting some donations in Lalon Shah's shrine. It is also called Arketa as Dekchi. Various people come here and donate inside it. For this shrine.

Kharam used by Lalon Shah

What you can see now is the kharam used by Lalon Shah. He used to read it on his feet. People of earlier times used this kharam. Many years ago the zamindars used to use this heat.

Lalan Akhara singing and playing session

This is some Lalon Bhakta Baul artists in Lalon Akhara. Where every day they sit here singing and playing Asar Basan for the devotees for their devotion to give joy to the people. They are generally the devout Baul community of Lalan. Many people come here and crowd to listen to music.

The environment here is also very beautiful. In fact, we can learn a lot from the historical point of view. I hope you will like my cherished Accra visit and some pictures that I have shared with you. Those of you who have not yet come to this nurturing community, I hope you will come here to visit after seeing my pictures. Allah Hafez.

My phone details

Devicelocation
CategoriesPhotography
Caption@rajusam
Cameramoto g stylus
locationkhustia

Goodbye for today

Thanks for reading, stay safe, hope all of you are well

@rajusam

Well Wishes For All
đŸĩđŸĩđŸĩ Thank's Everyone đŸĩđŸĩđŸĩ

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Thank you for gifting us such a nice post. I have never visited the shrine of Kushtia Lalon Shah. If I'm lucky one day I'll go. And before going there you showed me many beautiful things so I am very happy.

 6 months ago 

āĻ†āĻŽāĻŋ āĻ†āĻĒāĻ¨āĻžāĻ° āĻĒā§‹āĻˇā§āĻŸā§‡āĻ° āĻ•āĻ­āĻžāĻ° āĻĢāĻŸā§‹ āĻĻā§‡āĻ–ā§‡ āĻāĻ‡ āĻœāĻžāĻ¯āĻŧāĻ—āĻžāĻŸāĻŋ āĻšāĻŋāĻ¨ā§‡ āĻĢā§‡āĻ˛ā§‡āĻ›āĻŋāĨ¤ āĻ†āĻŽāĻžāĻ° āĻŦāĻžāĻ¸āĻž āĻ•ā§āĻˇā§āĻŸāĻŋāĻ¯āĻŧāĻžāĻ° āĻĒāĻžāĻļā§‡āĨ¤ āĻ†āĻŽāĻŋ āĻŦā§‡āĻļ āĻ•āĻ¯āĻŧā§‡āĻ•āĻŦāĻžāĻ° āĻāĻ‡ āĻāĻ¤āĻŋāĻšāĻžāĻ¸āĻŋāĻ• āĻœāĻžāĻ¯āĻŧāĻ—āĻžāĻŸāĻŋāĻ¤ā§‡ āĻ­ā§āĻ°āĻŽāĻŖ āĻ•āĻ°ā§‡āĻ›āĻŋāĨ¤ āĻ˛āĻžāĻ˛āĻ¨ āĻĢāĻ•āĻŋāĻ°ā§‡āĻ° āĻŦāĻŋāĻ–ā§āĻ¯āĻžāĻ¤ āĻ—āĻžāĻ¨ āĻ†āĻŽāĻžāĻ° āĻŦā§‡āĻļ āĻĒāĻ›āĻ¨ā§āĻĻā§‡āĻ°āĨ¤ āĻ˛āĻžāĻ˛āĻ¨ āĻļāĻžāĻšā§‡āĻ° āĻŽā§‚āĻ˛ āĻ•āĻĨāĻž āĻšāĻšā§āĻ›ā§‡ āĻŽāĻžāĻ¨āĻŦ āĻ§āĻ°ā§āĻŽāĨ¤ āĻ¤āĻŋāĻ¨āĻŋ āĻŦāĻ˛ā§‡āĻ›ā§‡āĻ¨,

āĻ•ā§‹āĻĨāĻžāĻ¯āĻŧ āĻ¸ā§āĻŦāĻ°ā§āĻ—? āĻ•ā§‹āĻĨāĻžāĻ¯āĻŧ āĻ¨āĻ°āĻ• ? āĻ•ā§‡ āĻŦāĻ˛ā§‡ āĻŦāĻšā§āĻĻā§‚āĻ° ?. āĻŽāĻžāĻ¨ā§āĻˇā§‡āĻ° āĻŽāĻžāĻā§‡āĻ‡ āĻ¸ā§āĻŦāĻ°ā§āĻ— āĻ¨āĻ°āĻ• āĻŽāĻžāĻ¨ā§āĻˇāĻ‡ āĻ¸ā§āĻ°āĻžāĻ¸ā§āĻ°āĨ¤

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65174.92
ETH 3530.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51