Contest: Have you protected your Steemit ID password?

in Steem For Bangladesh10 months ago

Screenshot_20231121_160407_Photo Editor.jpg
Picture source


It is very important as steemians that we should secure and keep our steemit 🆔 password save and secure from being lost to avoid lost of assets.


The idea behind this article which is being introduced to us informed of a contest is being organized by @enamul17 here in the steem for Bangladesh community which I will be submitting my entry and I hope you all will enjoy reading through it.


Have You Protected Your Steemit Id Password?

Yes I have protected my steemit ID password in a secure place which I'm sure that no matter what it won't get lost neither can anyone get easy access to it aside from me and me alone.


Most steemians choose to secure their 🆔 password in the form of writing them down which is very much okay but comes with a lot of risk, for example what if the book which you wrote the password got lost? Or what if someone else sees it.


So writing down of passwords in a note comes with a lot of complications that can definitely lead to lost of funds, that is why I personally I'd prefer saving all my passwords with Google backups and all I need to do is to remember my Google account password and with just any phone or computer I can easily gain access to my passwords and keys.


Have You Ever Been A Victim Of Fraud Or Witnessed An Incident Where Everything Was Lost?

Yes once when I started dealing with cryptocurrency which was three years back and I remember correctly the app I was using and the name of the app was "Bundle Africa" so I remember when I wanted to fund my wallet there will give you an account number for you to use and fund your wallet.


So in other to start crypto trading I wanted to start with 10,000 naira which is equivalent to ___ steem I sent the money to the account number as given provided but till date the money wasn't credited and neither did they refund the money back to my account.


mac-freelancer-macintosh-macbook-40185.jpeg
Picture source


So that was the first time of being a victim of online fraud and another one is when I started using trust wallet to store crypto, I remember when I'd open the account I was given some phrase but I'd fail to back them up, being ignorant of the situation at hand I started using the wallet to receive crypto from my friends.


But unfortunately for me at that time when I got a new phone as in my old phone before selling it out I have already logged out from the wallet then uninstall the app, then in my new phone I downloaded the trust wallet app then as I wanted to login I was told to provide or import my back up phrase which I didn't have and I automatically lost that wallet along side with some of the crypto that was in it.


So because of that ever since then I have always made it my business to back up all my passwords even social media passwords so that I won't have to loose my account in any way.


What Advice Would You Give Us All To Keep Our Id Password Safe From Theft, Hacking Or Any Other Kind Of Danger?

pexels-photo-4467735.jpeg
Picture source


Look this is the 21st century and trust me a lot of hackers are waiting out there for you to make a slight mistake then automatically they use the opportunity and snash all your assets.


So the advice I would like to give to you all steemians is that always make sure that were you store your 🆔 password remains a secret that only you knows.


Also never share a screenshot of your wallet 🆔 number on social media though it doesn't really matter in a platform like steemit, but with platforms like binance if you have in your wallet crypto assets worth millions and you mistakenly share your account user 🆔 number online trust me you are at a high risk of loosing your funds to hackers.


So always ensure that your id password are properly stored in a safe and secure place and always try to keep your financial side of life a secret especially from social medias.


This will be were I'm going to call it a day and I sincerely hope that you all enjoyed reading through my post and I really appreciate your time


I will like to invite
@solaymann
@enamul17
@max-pro


Sort:  
 10 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25x
Community beneficiariesx
Voting CSI9
Period2023-11-24
Result Club100
 10 months ago 

Thanks for your review dear friend I really appreciate it

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 10 months ago 

Much appreciated thanks

I have done that and I’m glad I did
I lost my phone a few days ago but I was still able to get the password because of this
I’m really happy

 10 months ago 

Yes backing up our password is always very helpful especially in the case of emergency

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43