"My Entry: Victim of discrimination."

Hello friends, welcome to my post which I talked about discrimination


Have you ever been discriminated against? Or saw someone being discriminated against?

image.png
Source

Yes, I have ever been discriminated against by becoming a leader while I was in the university. During my days at the university, I contested for the position of faculty president which I was discriminated against from being nominated for the reason being that I am from the northern part of the state.

The discrimination was that I am from the northern part of Cross River State and such kind of position shouldn't be given to me which is the more reason for the discrimination. I felt so bad about it that, went to the school management and made a complaint but they did nothing about the discrimination issue.


What will be your steps to prevent discrimination?

My steps to prevent discrimination are to know the root cause of the discrimination first before looking for possible means to prevent the discrimination. However, in my way the steps that I would take to prevent discrimination are as follows;

  • I will avoid participating in something that will bring discrimination to me.

  • I will work towards the causes of the discrimination in the future.

  • I will work with other people to prevent discrimination from happening.

  • I will work with law enforcement to prevent discrimination.


People for people. Explain the statement.

People for people simply means in whatever we are doing we need people to stand for us, we need people to work with, and we need people to succeed in life which means without people by your side you will find it hard to succeed in life.

People in our lives help us to succeed and progress faster than when working single. Also in the world, the government needs people to succeed without people democracy is useless which is why it is called government by the people and for the people.


Give some advice to the discriminators.

My advice to the discriminator is for him or her not to lose hope and let what people are saying weigh him or her down. Don't let what people are saying about you to bring you down, instead keep pushing despite how you are been discriminated for tomorrow you will have a story to tell.

I am inviting: @kuzyboy, @entity01, and @simonnwigwe

Cc:-
@solaymann

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67