Contest: Have you protected your Steemit ID password?

Hello fellow Steemians, greetings to you all, happy to have you all here, and welcome you all, to November. I am so glad to be here today to participate in this wonderful contest, which is titled: Have you protected your Steemit ID password? because it's an interesting topic.


✅ Have you protected your Steemit ID password? When or how or who has influenced you password securing is the most important job for us.

image.png
source

Yes, I have protected my Steemit ID password from the very first that my account was created. The person who introduced me to Steemit is the person who influenced me to save my Steemit ID password which I did.

The person didn't have access to my Steemit ID password, because after he had helped me in creating my account he advised me to change it and store it both offline and online which I did without wasting time.


✅ Have you ever been the victim of fraud or witnessed an incident where everything was lost? Has this incident influenced you to protect your ID?

image.png
source

No, I haven't been the victim of fraud before, but I have witnessed an incident where everything was lost. If not for my laptop I would have said goodbye to my Steemit ID password the day my phone formatted itself without me doing the formatting myself.

When the incident happened, I began crying that I had lost my Steemit key, but thank God I had it saved in the cloud and on my laptop which was the device that I used and traced back my Steemit ID password.


✅ What advice would you give us all to keep our ID password safe from theft, hacking, or any other kind of danger?

The advice I would give us all to keep our ID password safe from theft, hacking or any other kind of danger is for us not to disclose the information of our ID password to any third parties like telling our friends, and loved ones about how we have kept our ID password safe.

Another, another advice that I would give us is that she should avoid logging our ID password to fake websites like some of the fake websites we have been seeing on Steemit promising to give us huge returns on investment.

I invite: @entity01, @ebeke, and @simonnwigwe

Special thanks to @enamul17

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

I found your advice on saving passwords very important. Your passports should never be handed over to third parties. We should keep passwords private to ourselves. And passwords should be stored in both offline and online sites.

 9 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified Userx
Support #burnsteem25x
Community beneficiariesx
Voting CSI0
Period2023-11-24
Result Club5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64071.08
ETH 2763.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66