Contest| skills makes you perfect.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year
Introduction

Screenshot_2023-05-26-19-59-17-836-edit_com.opera.mini.native.jpg
radleking.png
picture source

My name is Effiong Moses Emmanuel popularly known as PRIME, I was born a fine artist.


So today I am being giving a chance to share my creative skill with you àll, all thanks to @enamul17 for bringing this topic for us to write about, I will be writing about my ceramic & sculpture works and the steps I used.


Sculpture

Screenshot_2023-05-26-13-51-04-254-edit_com.miui.gallery.jpg
radleking.png

Step1


Actually the first thing that I did before I actually started piling clay to my work, I first of all made an amateur "skeleton" this helps the work to stand without falling.


Step2


Then after that I prepare my clay and put them ready for use, then I print out the picture reference of what am about to sculpt to guide me in achieving it.


Step3


Screenshot_2023-05-26-13-50-23-806-edit_com.miui.gallery.jpg
radleking.png

After that I started to piling the clay to the work, method used is adding and subtracting method, I continue like that till I achieve what am actually getting at.


I make sure that I keep the work wet till am completely done with it to avoid crack on the work.


Ceramic

Step1


A ceramic work is actually different from sculpture, the clay used for ceramic must be washed till sand and other moisture is completely removed so that the plasticity in it will be strong.


Step2


Screenshot_2023-05-26-13-50-43-923-edit_com.miui.gallery.jpg
radleking.png

After preparing the clay, I print out the image of the art am going to work on remember in ceramic we don't need to weld an amateur.


Step3.


After the reference and the clay is ready, I started adding clay, I continue to drop the clay pieces by pieces till I arrived at the shape of what I wanted.


Step4.


When the forms are all out I start to give it detail to make it look real, compare to the real image. After that I put it out for firing.


Actually this are my few steps I used in archiving this art, I hope it all made sence to you thank you all for your time.

IMG_20230513_173037.png

Let me invite
@radleking
@edidioneffiong
@wojuq1

Sort:  
 last year 

Nice one there and by the way whose feet is that

That's my feet😂😂😂😂

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67298.41
ETH 3750.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70