SEC-S17W6: "Tourism in my country"

Tourism in my country is very unique and important as the government always makes sure that all the tourist attractions are developed and put in very good condition.
In Nigeria, we have different tourist destinations that when you visit, you will not want to come back because you will enjoy yourself to the fullest.
Let's get started.

Share two popular tourist spots in your country and the reason why they are so popular?

cable-car-8357177_1280.webp
Source

The yankari game reserve: This is a wonderful popular tourist spot that is known all over the world for its beautiful and memorable experience that when you visit there you will not want to come back.
This is a wonderful game reserve that has been in existence for many ages because they are a lot of things to definitely enjoy yourself. They are different games and beautiful place for a perfect family holiday trip.

There are wonderful rooms there to lodge, different types of games to enjoy your leisure time and make it memorable.

This wonderful tourist destination is very popular because different people all over the world come to visit and they have heard lots of beautiful things about this reserve, it has different animal skull and skins that are used in making new products.

The obudu cattle ranch: When you go to this place is just like a different world because of how beautiful it looks, this is one of the most popular tourist destinations in my country, Nigeria.
I am a crossrivarian, so I know more about this wonderful tourist destination, a place to create memories with friends and family.

california-210911_1280.jpg
Source

Once you enter the obudu cattle ranch, you will not want to come out because you will see the beauty of nature there, they is what we call cable car there, a waterfall that has different colours.

Do foreign tourists visit these spots? What special facilities are there for them?

Of course, they are always foreign tourists in the above-mentioned tourist destination because they are wonderful and beautiful.
As a foreigner, they will treat you with care and comfort so that when you return to your country, you will tell your citizens positive things about the place which will make them come and enjoy themselves.
There is a zoo there that contains different animals, both the dead and alive ones in the yankari game reserve, and they is different artwork that will feed your eyes.

mountains-5526265_1280.jpg
Source

In the obudu cattle ranch they is a place that when you're unclean you will not be able to pass there because they don't want anyone to be harm, honestly seeking I went for a tourist visit with my school in the obudu cattle ranch and what I saw was beyond imagination a very beautiful place that looks like paradise.

What kind of improvement do you think is needed to increase the visibility of foreign tourists there?

For me the kind of improvement that I will definitely increase the visibility of foreign tourists is just to develop the place more and more so that it will attract them to visit.
Here in Nigeria we hardy advertise things so I am suggesting the government to invest more money in developing those tourist attractions.

shopping-street-7924559_1280.webp
Source

Again I think a movie should be shoot in those tourist destination so that the world will know more about it, I mean they should come together and act a wonderful movie there so that when other country citizens watch the movie they will see the beauty of Nigeria.

Do you know any spot that is not yet known to everyone but has the potential to become a popular tourist destination in the future?

Yes I know of a place in Cross River State, Nigeria. Called the agbokim waterfalls this is a tourist destination with huge potential of becoming popular that is if the government agrees to invest money in developing the place.

water-3354062_1280.jpg
Source

The waterfall is very beautiful and it runs both in winter and summer I mean it doesn't get dried, this is to show you the beauty if nature snd what God created for us.
Though people are visiting but it is not that popular because it isn't developed.

I am inviting @owulama, @blessedbee, @pandora2010, @bessie2023, @esther123, @mona01 and @samina-meenu to participate.


Sort:  
 5 months ago 

It is seen that in that country you can enjoy nature to the fullest, how beautiful the Agbokim waterfalls look, I loved it.
Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many blessings..🙏🏻

Wow, yes my friend if you visit Nigeria you will definitely enjoy yourself.

Thanks for your wonderful comment dear friend

 5 months ago 

A beautiful place to visit with your family and live the adventure of being here with your family with its reserves and stories from the years that this beautiful place, the Yankari Hunting Reserve, has existed.

Another beautiful place in Nigeria is the Obudu cattle ranch, a place where it is wonderful to enjoy the fresh air, the animals, a great view, it has a waterfall and a cable car to see everything.

Tourists visit this place for its beauties and because it also has a large zoo with different animals.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

Thank you very much sir for this wonderful comment of yours i really appreciate it 😊 😀

Saludos 🇳🇬 👏

OMG🤭
@Perpetaul, an so proud of you
You sure do you your country so well
Am happy to read this post cause I particularly didn't know about the water fall but have heard about it several times
Am so happy to see this wonderful posts
Keep it up dear
I appreciate your invite, I will see to it soon.

Thank you very much my good friend for this wonderful comment.

 5 months ago 

@perpetaul
First of all thank you so much my dear you made me a part of your post and the way you expressed yourself I am very happy to know about your favorite tourist spots are really amazing places I hope I will also be a part of them sometime I will enjoy them face to face but I am very happy to know the way you told about it Thank you so much I am very happy that you made me part of your post. Made it and I will also participate in it. I will take care of myself. I am your big fan🌹
@mona01

Yeah, my friend you will definitely enjoy yourself in Nigeria 🇳🇬

Stay blessed

Loading...

That is why I really like my country, we have many tourism centre with good facilities for enjoyable tourism, We are naturally endowed with it.
Thank you for the invitation, I wish you good luck with the challenge

Yes my friend Nigeria 🇳🇬 is really blessed 🙌

Congratulations!


Your post has been upvoted by our Steem4Professionals community curation account @hive-117276. Subscribe to our Steem4Professionals Community & start your journey by sharing your professional activities and participate in all the amazing ongoing contests.

GIF_20240319_083439_879.gif

Join Steem4Professionals Community

I invite you all to support @pennsif & @pennsif.witness to grow across platforms through strong communication at all levels and targeted high-yield development with available resources.

Click Here

The obudu cattle ranch and the yankari game reserve are two wonderful tourist destination in Nigeria, that once you vosit there you will not want to go back.

I have been to the yankari game reserve to enjoy myself with my families and it was really fun and enjoyable, i also met foreign tourists there and we had good time together.

The government needs to increase security so that foreigners will feel safe and also invest more money in developing this wonderful tourist destination.

I wish you success in this challenge and happy weekend ✨️ 😊

Nigeria is really blessed with wonderful tourist destination and cultural heritages, thank yiu so much for this wonderful comment on my blog it means a lot to me.
Have a nice day and stay blessed

My pleasure, and I wish you the very best.

Alright 👍

Greetings @perpetaul

Those tourist spot you've highlighted above are so amazing and they're worth visiting. When i hear about the obudu cattle ranch, i remember my SSCE session. That was when my uncle took me there. After spending some hours there, i couldn't go back home because of the nature i experienced there. Truly, it's a spot where foreigners will enjoy visiting every year. Goodluck wishes dear 💌

Thanks my friend for this wonderful comment i really appreciate, obudu cattle ranch is a vwey wonderful tourist destination to visit and have a good holiday.

You're welcome, you too.

Alright my friend stay safe and stay blessed.

Wow @perpetual i really enjoyed reading your post. Success in the contest my wonderful friend.

Thank you very much

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48