The Diary Game - 17.02.2024 : Last Day Of My Vacation And Shared A Traditional Cake Recipe With My Today's Diary Post.

in Steem For Bangladesh6 months ago

As-salamu Alaykum ( 'Peace be upon you')


20240219_203807_0000.png

Made with Canva


Dear Diary,


20240217_100210.jpg

Look at this cute cat. Such a cute cat sat in the sun on our balcony. This cat sits in the sun on our balcony every morning. Today there was another small cat with this cat but the small cat left while I was photographing. My niece and I sat with the cat for a while. It has become like a member of our family now. Yesterday this cat was given milk in a cup. He went away after drinking the milk and after a while came back with some more cats. I was very happy to be able to take such a beautiful photography of the cat.


20240217_102857.jpg

I take a short walk outside. I try to take a shadow picture while walking. There are some trees near the gate of our house and I took shadow pictures of those trees. I wanted to take a nice shadow picture but it didn't turn out well. This is my first attempt so it didn't go well, hopefully I can take better shadow photos in the future.


20240217_102312.jpg

20240217_102325.jpg

Then I go to my neighbor's house. I went and heard that two kids of their goats were born today. The kid goats are nourished. I saw two chicks and took pictures. The mother goat looked slightly ill. A goat can give birth to three to four kids at a time. But this goat gave birth to two kids. Those who reared this goat thought that the goat would give birth to three kids. But they were happy to see two healthy baby goats.


20240217_112627.jpg

My mother will make pitha for me today. So she brought rice flour in the morning to our house help aunt. She will make the traditional merapitha of our village. Many of you must be familiar with it and many are unfamiliar. Below I present to you some steps to make this pitha.

20240217_111648.jpg20240217_111631.jpg

First, the rice flour should be lightly fried. Then make dough with hot water. Here my mother added some ingredients which are salt, turmeric powder, onion paste, ginger paste, green chilli paste and sesame seeds. These dry ingredients are mixed well with the rice flour in the beginning.

20240217_111138.jpg20240217_112937.jpg
20240217_112935.jpg20240217_115429.jpg

My mother divided the pithas into two parts and put some dry ingredients in one and left no other ingredients except salt in the other. So here you can see two colored pitha. One pitha will be without spices and the other with spices.

20240217_124817.jpg

Then, with the help of hands, you have to make a pita with that rice flour dough. In the picture below you can see how these pithas should be served. In this way, they should be steamed and boiled.

20240217_124809.jpg

The last step is to boil a pot of water and then put the pithas in another pot. The upper pot is perforated at the bottom. The upper pitas are boiled by the steam of the boiling water of the lower pot through these small holes. They take a long time to make but are delicious to eat.


20240217_115553.jpg

My brother bought three kilos of tomatoes today. I don't know about the market for tomatoes. We don't eat raw tomatoes much but these tomatoes were brought from our neighbours' vegetable gardens. Their tomato garden has yielded the best tomatoes this time. Some time ago I picked some tomatoes from their vegetable garden. Their tomatoes were very tasty so my brother ordered three kg. I collected the tomatoes from their house and brought them to our house. After bringing them to our house, I photographed them.


20240217_195727.jpg

I left my house at 6:30 pm and left for Dinajpur. To go from my village home to the bus station, I first boarded a CNG. After going to the bus station with CNG, I boarded the bus. I will make a journey of about 400 km today. The entire road was not jammed but I got into a jam very close to the bus station. There is always a traffic jam in this place and the traffic police are struggling to control the traffic here. Although we didn't waste much time in the traffic jam today, I still felt quite uncomfortable sitting in the jam. We arrive at the bus station 1 hour before the departure of the bus.

20240217_204253.jpg

After reaching the bus station we put our luggage in the bus locker and as we had enough time in our hands we went to a nearby shop and had tea. Drinking tea makes me feel a little relaxed. Shops at bus stations are always crowded. My bus left my city for Dinajpur at 9:30 PM. After a long journey of 8 hours I reached Dinajpur at 6 am. And that's how my day ends.


DeviceSamsung Galaxy A12
Photographer@pea07
Thanks everyone for reading my post

Regards

@pea07

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago 

I enjoyed reading your diary very much. You are a very good cook. I often read your posts.
I see different types of recipes prepared by you.
Have a nice day dear ❤️

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Good to read your post. Your mother will make pitha for you. So your aunt helps by bringing the flour. Never seen a truly traditional Merapitha. You are showing us some steps of making this pita. Which I liked very much. I found out how it is made. Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62