The Diary Game - 03.01.2024 : Spent a lazy Winter Day .

in Steem For Bangladesh8 months ago

As-salamu Alaykum ( 'Peace be upon you')


20240106_210033_0000.png

Made with Canva


Dear Diary,


Today's breakfast items were tea and biscuits. I am at home in my village and this type of breakfast is not usually served at home. Rice is eaten for breakfast in the morning in the village. Today I had breakfast with my favorite biscuits. The name of this biscuit is Nuty Biscuits which means biscuit of nuts. I like to eat it. A packet of these biscuits cost 50 BDT or about 2 Steem. My younger brother bought this packet of biscuits.

20240103_113824.jpg20240103_113849.jpg

Today's weather looks cloudy outside due to cold weather. I photograph the gourd plants in our vegetable garden. As the sky was overcast, the pictures did not look good. At first I thought, I will delete the pictures but then I thought that through these pictures I can inform you about today's weather, so I am sharing them with you without deleting.

20240103_141100.jpg20240103_141102.jpg

I see a baby gourd in our gourd plant. I took a picture of it with my phone's regular camera. But then I took a picture using the macro camera. Through this camera, its small furry parts were clearly visible. At first I never thought I could take such a beautiful picture. The development of technology has actually led us to a lot of progress. I am always amazed by the pictures taken using macro camera. When I started working on this platform, there were many contests related to macro photography. To participate in those contests, I often took photos using a macro camera.

20240103_141751.jpg

20240103_144811.jpg

Then I go to my neighbor's vegetable garden and in one of their plants I see a yam (potato) plant. I used to see this type of yam a lot when I was a kid but these days it is rare to see this type of yam. In the local language this yam is called 'Mate Alu', or Goicha Alu (মেটে আলু, গৈচা আলু). I don't know the English name of this yam but it is probably called white yam. I got very excited after finding these after a long time and brought some from them. Look at the picture and tell me what this yam or potato is called in your area.

20240103_144730.jpg20240103_144912.jpg
20240103_145027.jpg20240103_145037.jpg

On my way back from there I took some pictures of jackfruit trees. What you see in this picture is a young jackfruit. In most cases, these young jackfruits rot. However, the young jackfruit that you can see in the second picture is more likely to be a jackfruit later. I guess all of you are more or less familiar with them. Still shared with you. I didn't do any significant work and no photography in the afternoon so I'm ending my diary game for today here.

20240103_144654.jpg20240103_144657.jpg

DeviceSamsung Galaxy A12
Photographer@pea07
Thanks everyone for reading my post

Regards

@pea07

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Thank you so much ma'am for presenting us such a beautiful post, you have shared with us some moments of your day so beautifully and gracefully.

I really like the gourd vegetable and I like it a lot. The image of the gourd was really beautiful. It was great to shoot with macro. Indeed, technology has improved a lot in this regard. I also saw potatoes and wood chips. Which looked very nice. Thank you very much. stay well

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for your valuable comment.

 8 months ago 

আপনি ঘুম থেকে উঠে নাস্তা করেছেন, বিস্কুট আর চা। কিন্তু আমরা কেউ দাওয়াত পাইনি আপনার কাছ থেকে। তারপর লাউ ও লাউ গাছের অনেক ছবি তুলেছেন। ছবির কোয়ালিটি অনেক ভালোছিল ও খুব সুন্দর ভাবে উপস্থাপন করেছে।

 8 months ago 

অনেক ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে। ছবি তোলার সময় আমি বেশ মনোযোগী হওয়ার চেষ্টা করি।

Loading...
 8 months ago 

I also loved the almond biscuits you had for breakfast in the morning. It seems that Magha month is going on in Bengal now. This month is the time of budding. Every fruit tree is now in bud. You presented in your post. The photographs you shared in your post were wonderful. Good luck to you.

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for your comment. Stay blessed, Ameen.

 8 months ago 

অনেক ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে এত সুন্দর একটি মন্তব্য করার জন্য।

 8 months ago 

I read your post, your morning was very beautiful.

I like your writing style the most.I have read a few of your posts and understand that you are very fond of photography.

However, your post would be much better if it were longer!

Thank you so much for sharing your diary with us.
Looking forward to reading the next post.

 8 months ago 

Yes, I like photography but yet not good at this. Thank you, I will publish the next one soon, hope you will read that one too. Your comment is appriciated.

 8 months ago 

Since you are currently staying in the village, you have been able to present the scenery and vegetables of the village very well.

 8 months ago 

Yes, I am in my village now. Thanks for your comment.

 8 months ago 

Embracing the tranquility of a lazy winter day, the chill outside contrasting with warmth indoors. A perfect time for introspection, wrapped in blankets, maybe a good read or a favorite movie. Moments like these are a serene escape from the hustle, inviting a sense of peace and reflection.

 8 months ago 

Thank you so much for your comment.

 8 months ago 

Reading your diary game always impresses me. You start your morning with a unique breakfast of tea and nutty biscuits, a departure from the usual village rice. The weather is cloudy, hampering your garden photography, yet you captured the intricate details of a baby gourd using a macro camera which is amazing. I also cook this vegetable with sweet potatoes and we cook it mostly with fish. The young jackfruit picture is also stunning. Apu, thank you very much for showing us some of the scenes of natural beauty that you have captured so beautifully.

 8 months ago 

Honesty speaking, your comment inspired me to publish such post. Much appriciated my friend.

 8 months ago 

I feel so fortunate that my comments attract your attention.May Allah bless you with lots of achievements.

 8 months ago 

You've spent many days in the middle of winter taking pictures of baby gourds on gourd trees. And most of the time you felt a lot of cold. And in the middle of winter, drinking hot tea is good for the mind. And besides, I also make and eat my favorite sometimes. Good luck to you @pea07

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58018.11
ETH 2448.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34