📢 Contest - My Favorite Username.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

online-banking-3559760_1280.jpg
source

Username is the identity we are known with on the steemit platform. It is a unique name that only a single individual has. No two persons have the same username on the platform. This is what made our usernames pretty unique.

✅ If you had the opportunity to change your Steemit username, what name would you choose to keep? Share the reason for your choice

If I have to opportunity to change my steemit username, I will like to use my nickname as my username instead of my real name. The reason is that I discover the name is mostly difficult for people to pronounce and spell. I will like to use my nickname which is Din because I know everyone can pronounce and spell it.

Using a name like Din will make more people know and tag me on their posts since the spelling is simple. I love the name too when people call me that and I feel like a modern person but calling my native name which is my current username, most don't pronounce or spell it correctly.

✅ Does your current username match your real name?

Yes, my current username is a combination of my name and that of my father. Olaiyidennis is my name and that of my father combined. I decided to use it because I want those who know me to see me early on the platform.

Just like Facebook where you can search for people via their names even if they are friends of 20 years back provided they use their real name you can be able to track them. That is the reason I used my name and surname combined for the creation of this account.

✅ Why did you select this username when creating your account?

As I have said above, the reason is because I wanted those who know me to find me easy on the platform just like it is done on Facebook and other social media. Steemit has a lot of people and for that reason using a name that is unique to your identity makes it easy for people to see you.

Also, I wanted those on the platform to know exactly where I'm coming from. Here in Nigeria, by your name alone, one can say what part of the country you are coming from and that is the main reason I used the name.

✅ Are you using your current username on other platforms,or is it only for Steemit?

My current username is used only on the steemit platform. I don't use it anywhere else because I hardly register for things online using my real identity. I did this because of the reasons I have explained to you all above.

Apart from that, I use Din for registration when applying for anything that requires a username. If given the chance I will want to change my username to that as well.

Sort:  

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @m-fdo, member of team #2 at 40%. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 07/22/2023

image.png

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43