SEC-S6W2: "I Am a Teacher | With a passionate heart.

in Steem For Bangladesh2 years ago

20221128_083927.jpg
Myself in the classroom

INTRODUCTION

Teachers are nation builders,

Without the teachers today be it a professional or otherwise we may not be able to write and read. Teacher are people who dedicate thier time and resources to organise, direct and help people to know how to read and write. As teacher we encounter some challenges. Becoming whatsoever you are today you must have passed through a teacher directly or indirectly.

20221128_084052.jpg
my pupils and I

20221128_084028.jpg
happy moment

Whose teacher are you? Do you teach for a living?

I am a teacher in a private school, Apart from that i also teach my children as a mother. I teach for a living I have been teaching in schools for 5years now , I have passion for children even in the church i will always be at the children department just to take care of the children and teach them.

What challenges have you faced as a teacher?

In my teaching experience i have the challenge of teaching materials which is the essential thing for teaching especially handling the younger ones. In teaching the children we need so many pictures and materials that should keep the pupils busy but i found out that we have just little or none making the teaching difficult for us . Some time i go looking for improvised materials to teach effectively.

How do you create a learning environment that is both stimulating and supportive?

As a teacher creating a supportive environment is number one priority. Here are my techniques.

  • I make use of songs.
  • Pictures
  • Group activities
  • Questions and answers
  • Demonstrations.
    With these my method it will stimulate the pupils to concentrate and be active in class.

What professional development opportunities have you pursued to improve your teaching practice?

20221107_114604.jpg
At a workshop for teachers in Akwaibom state

To survive as a teacher you have to constantly improve by acquiring some professional skills or certificate that will help you to improve i have been able to attend so many within the state . The last one is the one organized by state education board teaching the teachers how to manage and carry out our teachers responsibilities effectively.

At present, higher education is very expensive. What is your opinion on this, or is there any alternative to it?

Yes higher education has become very expensive this days my alternative is learning a skill and been self creative. Having a handiwork as a person will go a long way to help someone who is not opportune to attend to higher education.

Conclusion

If you see a teacher be it your parents or the ones in school environment or even church appropriate them teaching is not an easy work. I am a teacher I'm happy to be one.

Special mention
@smilenigeria
@enamul17
@faran-nabeel
@luimer79

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I am a teacher in a private school, Apart from that i also teach my children as a mother. I teach for a living I have been teaching in schools for 5years now , I have passion for children even in the church i will always be at the children department just to take care of the children and teach them.

Caring for children and teaching them to read and write is hard and time consuming which requires a lot of patience. which has been observed in you. A strange joy works through teaching children which removes all weariness. You are taking care of them very well. I was also a private school teacher for 3 years where I also taught children. I had a very good time. I miss it so much now. Best of luck to you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for going through my poat.

 2 years ago 
CategoryRemarkScore
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Club status1.5/2
Quality Content1/2
Markdown Style1.5/2
Total8/0
CategoryRemark
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI16.8 ( 0.55 % self, 249 upvotes, 185 accounts, last 7d )
Period (Club Status)9/27/2022 To 11/27/22
Transfer to Vesting161.793 STEEM
Cash Out29.2 STEEM
 2 years ago 

Amiga @okere-blessing
Un trabajo integral es el que se hace como maestro, en cualquier nivel.
Sin embargo, pienso que los niños, con toda la energía que ellos tienen y con tanta curiosidad, son muy vulnerables a la calidad de enseñanza que se les dé, se debe aprovechar de inculcar valores.

Saludos.

Some time i go looking for improvised materials to teach effectively.

Creating your own teaching aids is one of the most advisable thing to do for the kids. Cut some papers, cave out something from carton, draw figure on paper and paint it. Children learn better by touch. They are more likely to understand what you involve them in.

Wishing you the best in this contest and in your job as a teacher.

 2 years ago 

Is seems you are a teacher. Thanks for reading my post.

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 40%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 29/11/2022

image.png

 2 years ago (edited)

As a teacher creating a supportive environment is number one priority. Here are my techniques.

I make use of songs.
Pictures
Group activities
Questions and answers
Demonstrations.
With these my method it will stimulate the pupils to concentrate and be active in class.

From here we learned a lot about how to make children interested in learning. Then creating a supportive environment as a teacher. All in all awesome and wish you all the best.

 2 years ago 

I have seen the level of pupils you tutor, indeed songs will go well based on the level of your learners. You have also created a well conducive environment for your pupils. You have done well friend .

This is very difficult, but necessary. This is because maintaining the confidence of his students so that they still believe and are comfortable with the way he teaches is one of the successes that a teacher needs to achieve. In this way, students can easily absorb the material and the teaching and learning process becomes more enjoyable. I also share posts about teachers, if you have time please take a look and I am very happy.

 2 years ago 

Ok dear friend .thanks for visiting my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53