📢 Contest - Share your experience about fasting

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

place-setting-2110245_640.jpg

Source

INTRODUCTION

This is an eye opener to the word Fasting haven seen other entries From my follow steemains I am here to write my own view on the the topic. Fasting as we know is staying without eating anything it can be because of a medical condition, region or otherwise but the fact about fasting is no food that will enter into the persons mouth at the period of fast. I am calling on my friends to join me in this contest @ruthjoe @simonnwigwe @goodybest.

Have you ever fasted? What rule did you follow in fasting?

20230330_092026.jpg
praying during a fast

As a Christian fasting is one of the secret of our spiritual and physical growth. And I have practicing fasting to help myself overcome some life challenges. The rules I followed are.

  • Abstaining from eating or drinking anything. During my fasting time I am always tempted to eat and drink but I try my best to follow the rule I set for myself of not eat or drink anything.

  • Staying in a quite place. Fasting needs concentration so for me not to be distracted I choose I quite place like the church to stay.

  • Been myself. Fasting is not something that everyone around you should know because of how you are dressed,talk to people or how you are disturbing others with music and prayer. So this time I put on my normal cloth, pray and sing peacefully and quietly.

These are the rules I follow during fasting and it has been ok with me.

Does fasting work as medicine for our bodies?

Very well, For any human to achieve a set goal or a purpose there must be a sacrifice fasting to me is a sacrifice that heal our soul. Is a medicine for our body. To further explain how fasting has worked as a medicine for my body read this.

There was a time, that was actually when suitors were asking my hand in marriage I was confused and didn't know what to do, my spiritual father asked me to fast and pray and I did as he said believe me my worries was taken away and God revealed my husband to me and I choose him.

Have you noticed any physical and mental changes in yourself due to fasting?

Many times I have noticed that after fasting my innermost desires are been met. Mentally,fasting has changed my way reasoning I have come to the conclusion that truly man cannot live by eating food everyday. There are times we may not have what to eat and we stay without eating.

What things should be taken care of while fasting?

In as much as fasting is good for pur body there are so many things to be taken care of while fasting.

  • Time frame. Fasting should not be to long, when the system is hungry we should eat.
  • Meditation. Fasting should be a time to meditate on the things you want your maker to do for you so meditation during fasting should be take care of.
  • Eat After fasting. After fasting we should take a light food to break the fast.

Conclusion

Fasting benefits are much but we must listen to our health before embarking on any fasting. We should also remember the Bible principles on fasting.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.
Review |

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI14.4
Period31/03/23
Transfer to Vesting227.178 STEEM
Cash Out
0
ResultClub75

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41