📢 Contest - Write a letter to whom you want to say Thank you or Sorry.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

invitation-2110452__480.jpg
source

Hello steemians,
It is my pleasure to participate in the contest organized by @ripon0630 here in this community today. I was going through the community when I came in contact with this amazing contest and I'm happy to present my entry in it.

The contest today states that I should write a letter to someone saying thank you or sorry. Well, in this post today, I will be writing and saying thank you to someone special to me.

✅ Write a letter of at least 300 words to whom you want to say Thank you or Sorry.

I'm writing to appreciate the person who introduced me to this amazing platform. I do hope you find and read through this letter today.

To @simonnwigwe
I want to say a very big thank you to you for bringing me or introducing me to this noble platform. I may not have had the chance to say thank you to you before but today via this contest I want to appreciate you.

When you first told me about the platform, I never took it seriously because of the lack of support but when you told me that I shouldn't write for the support but for the love of blogging my mindset changed and I became active again.

I'm certain that you will be super proud to see that I have an active post every other day even when the support is not forthcoming. I'm appreciating you today because of the things I have learned during this period of my blogging.

I never knew I can be able to write in the manner I'm doing right now. It's true that practice causes improvement and with the help of great tools like the Grammarly you introduced me to I'm now able to make very clear sentences.

Thank you so much for bringing me to this platform and thank you for coaching me always when I come running to you. Aside from the money I have made here, I have also learned a lot and that is a great achievement for me.

Finally, I say a big thank you to you for your support both on-chain and off-chain I have learnt much within this shortest possible time and I give all credit to God for helping me to meet you and you introducing me to the platform.

✅ What is your relationship with the person you are writing the letter to?

The person I'm writing this letter to is a friend and a brother. I call him a friend because I met him during the service year and I call him a brother because we are from the same tribe. He is an igbo person as well.

He is one of the most simplest and easy going persons I have seen in this life. You will never see him raising shoulders. His humility was what attracted me to him.

✅ Are you willing to tell the person directly what you wrote in the letter?

Yes, I know he is going to see this but if I have the opportunity to see him again, I will gladly tell him to his face what I have written in this publication. He is a person I admire so much and for that reason I will love to see and also stay with him more to learn more things from him.

If given the opportunity, I will want to present him with a gift too because he deserve it. He has changed my life via this platform and I do hope that one day I will get to pay him back for all the good things he has done.

✅ Do you think it will have a positive effect on your relationship?

I'm certain that where ever he is right now and reading through this publications, he will just smile. I'm certain that opening up and appreciating him for the job well done will go a long way to help our relationship together.

As human, we always want it when someone appreciates our efforts no matter how little. That is what I guess my friend and mentor will feel at this moment as well.

I will like to invite @josepha @dave-hanny and @okere-blessing to also join this contest today here in this community. I will be waiting to read all of your entries as well.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 last year 

Wow, I'm so happy to ready through this content of yours today. You have really improved. I wish you success my friend in the contest

 last year 

Thank you so much for inviting me am so grateful. I will definitely try and participate.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49