SEC-S15W2: ''My School Life"

in Steem For Bangladesh8 months ago
20240123_120019_0000.pngdesigned in canva

Hi there

School life is an experience, learning is a treasure that follows it's owner everywhere.


My School Life


School life is a period filled with so many experiences and growth that it prepares us for the future. It plays a vital role in building our character, providing us with a successful background, and shaping our personality. From the friendships we gain to the knowledge we acquire, school life cannot be overstated.

School life is not just a platform for examinations or textbooks. It is a platform for social activities. From the first day of school, we relate with teachers, interact, and socialize with friends. We develop various skills in school, which exposes us to diverse cultures.

I was introduced to various subjects in school from which I had to choose my best, but before that, I passed through other subjects at my first level before I could gain access to make my choice for the second level.

I had two favorite subjects during my high school days: my native language (Igbo) and business studies. These subjects were my favorites because the teachers were friendly, and that made me open up my heart to live them.

I discovered my love for these subjects early, and that made me do all I could to be the best in them. The way these subjects were taught with illustrations created an impact on my life. It was indeed a sign that I was going to do well in these subjects.

IMG_20240123_105525_015.jpgMy BS note bookIMG_20240123_105234_544.jpgMy igbo note book


School life introduced me to so many friends in life. I am a social person who loves relating to everyone around me. I made friends easily because I am a very lovable person. My friends were really cool people who got my back, and I got theirs. We play together, read together, pray together, and sit together during examinations.

My friends are so fun to be with. When we want to study for exams, we divide ourselves into two groups. After studying, group A would ask group B some questions, while group B would ask group A. This system made us sit up during school life.

We watched each other's backs and made sure everyone was fine. My friends from school were amazing.

Life in school was cool. My teachers were not harsh, but simple and cool with all their students. I had a form teacher who turned out to be my best teacher. She was so caring, and she made sure no one bullied her students. If anyone has a problem and meets her, she will give a solution to it.

My form teacher also made me her favorite because my mom told her to have a close look at me. During break time, she invites me to her office to sit and eat with her, especially when I don't have lunch to eat. She was just like my mother and helped me study.

During prep hours, she invites me to her house so that she can handle some topic lessons with me. This practice helped me and made me read ahead of others.

Every day in school was a memorable day because something new must happen, and that leaves me with a memory. One day there was a competition to be held in my school. All participants were asked to fill out a form and submit it. I didn't submit, but my teacher filled out the form for me and submitted it without my knowledge.

Olive Colorful Cute Welcome Back to School Facebook Cover_20240123_123021_0000.pngdesigned in canva

During break time, my teacher would ask me to come for a lesson at her office; I didn't know she was preparing me for the competition. The competition day finally came; all participants were called out from their lists, and when I heard my name, I was confused because I didn't fill out the form, so who did?

I went in for this competition, and after one week, the result was announced. I took the second position, and that made my class teacher happy. Then she told me that it was her who filled out the form for me. That day was so memorable.



My school was a girls school, and we had all the girl fun in life. Picnic was done once a term; you can only join when you meet the requirements. I never went for it because the requirements were not met. Other activities were done within the school premises, and they were all fun. I only joined once for a zoo visit, and that was also fun.

With all the activities and fun in my school, there was no room for sad moments because I can't remember anyone. Sad moments were not found in my school except for the day we received the news of the death of a student who was loved by all. She was ill, then she traveled home and never returned to school.

That day was just a sorrow day for students; no one was able to eat, study, or even play. Our countenance was sad. Every other day was fun and lovely at my school.



Conclusion

School life is a period in which we discover who we are, what we love, and go for it. With so many activities in my school, one could easily discover their passion. That is why we must allow school to pass through us as we pass through school.

I invite @pandora2010 @nancy0 @mariami

20231026_101606.jpg

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 8 months ago 

Greetings, Welcome to My School Life.

School life makes us afraid of life. Where we are taught manners starting from PT parade. You have two subjects of choice one is your native language and the other is business studies. It is a really sad moment when your friend dies. Good luck to you.

Thank you for the comment.

Saludos cordiales hermosa amiga ninapenda, un gusto para mi saludarte y leer tu participación.

es cierto, la etapa escolar es una preparación para tu vida adulta, en ella se toman decisiones que luego impactan en tu futuro, también es una de las etapas más bonitas porque es en ella donde cosechas las mejores amistades de toda tu vida.

Te deseo muchos éxitos, que tengas un feliz, bonito, productivo y bendecido día.

Yes, school life is the foundation of our life journey that is why people who never attended school lack some beautiful stages of life.

Thanks so much!

 8 months ago 

Hello @ninapenda ,hope your day is going well. It's great to read that your school experiences are amazing.

It's so cool that your teachers and friends made everything fun and supportive🤗❤️
It's great you found amazing and supportive teacher , she also filled your form for competition and also did your help in preparing and you got second position in that competition.,and the sadest day was when a student died of illness , that was tough time for everyone, really enjoyed reading your blog wish you success 💐🤗❤️.

 8 months ago 

Greetings dear friend

We leave different memories in this school life, which haunt us throughout life, I saw some moments of your school life, and at the end I saw a sad news, and then the news of a student's death, he never came back to school from that day. Couldn't because he's dead, that's for sure Tragic event, stay well, best wishes to you,

That was the only sad moment during my school life. It was all fun and beautiful all through, the memories still lives. Thank you!

 8 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!😊

Las materias relacionadas con nuestro idioma materno son muy interesantes porque, tienen la facultad de enseñarnos a hablar y escribir correctamente. En mi país (Venezuela), se llama Castellano y Literatura... Para mi fue y sigue siendo mi segunda asignatura favorita.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thank you ma'am

 8 months ago 

You enjoyed your school life, the way you interact with your friends make them fun to be with. Your favourite subjects are interesting little wonder you enjoyed studying them till you pass your competition.

Your teacher is the best, she had your interest at 💖 heart.

I enjoyed reading your entry, wishing you success

My school life was fun and enjoyable. There was no day that didn't come with so much fun. My teacher, she was a mother...

Thank you so much ma'am

 8 months ago 

Honorable @ninabenda mam,,,

Your favorite subjects in school life were your native Igbo and business education. Because these two subjects had very good teachers who taught you very carefully. You had a close relationship with your friends. At the end of a class, group A would ask some questions to group B. And next group B would ask questions to group A again. I liked it a lot. You had a mam who loved Bapna a lot, fed you and taught you in her room. In school competitions you Even though you didn't fill the form, the nadam also filled your form and you got 2nd place in it. Which was very happy. You had a girlfriend who went home because she was sick and never came back. It is really painful.

 8 months ago 

In school life, we first step in life in some educational platform. Also, there we connect with many people like teachers, classmates, friends, etc. The most interesting thing in school is during the exam, as you said, we are divided into two groups, A and B, for the exam. Before studying and writing questions to each other on the exam day. Ha ha ha 🥰It almost happens in everyone's life, in exchange for friendship with each other in school life, on the day of the exam, you can ask each other the answers to the questions and take the exam. Best wishes to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63