SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladesh11 months ago (edited)
fantasy-3299901_1280_1688546092434.jpgsource

Greetings friends,

Losing something precious makes one feel vulnerable, tired, and depressed. I will share my experience of how I lost a beautiful dinner gown that was so precious to me.



Have you ever lost something very important to you? (If you have a picture of the item please share it with us)
prom-1450373_1280.jpgImage of a dinner gown I lost

Yes, I have lost a very beautiful dinner gown that was presented to me on my birthday by my cousin. On my 16th birthday, my cousin bought this gown for me as a present. The gown was so beautiful and sweet on me. Wearing it that day, I felt on top of the world.

One faithful day, my younger sister had a pageant show and she had no gown for it. She asked that I give her my gown to travel back to school for the event. But before giving it to her, I told her that I don't wish to lose this gown, and that once she was done, she should carefully put it in her box until she returns.

A week after the pageant, I asked her about my gown over the phone, and she said she had it and it was safe. When she returned from school, I expected her to give back my gown but she didn't and then I was forced to ask her. She said a friend of hers asked for the gown and she gave it to her to use for an event.

A month passed, and I didn't see my gown, 3 months, 6 months, and the gown was not forthcoming back, I gave up already and took it as one of those things that happen in life. It was obvious to me that I have lost the gown.



What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?

I felt depressed. I have won that gown just twice because it was not an everyday gown, it was won occasionally and each time I have an event that require such a gown, I feel tired and angry. I remember the gown and get mad at my sister most time.

But what can I possibly do, the gown was lost and that is it. Someone valued it more than my sister because if she had valued it, she would have kept it safe. Although, she didn't know the worth.



Did you do anything to find it? What was the result?

Asking my sister to find it was a waste of time for me. Though at the early stage, I warned her not to come back home without finding my gown but she kept saying that the young lady she gave it to, was nowhere to be found and of course I cannot do anything.

If it was within my reach, I would have done something better than just words. I can't stop thinking of that gown. Just last week, I remembered it and asked my sister about it and she asked if I still remember it, we just laughed over it.



What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?
board-1273117_1280.webpsteps

In this my life, I have lost a lot of precious items. And all the items I lose are gifts from friends or family. It pain to lose a gift that was why the loss of my gown gave me serious pain. Just last year, I lost a precious cellphone that was given to me by my brother.

To avoid losing precious items in the future, I have set up steps to follow.

•Never give out precious items to any friend or family.
•Stay organized in every area of my life.
•Don't have too many friends so I don't have too many people asking for a particular item.
•Always follow the leading of the Holy Spirit.

With these few steps, I can be guarded in keeping my valuables safe.

My Tweet

I invite @beautifair @eliany @ruthgold

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70782.07
ETH 3815.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44