SEC-S10W4: ''A terrible day of my life''

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year
woman-1867127_1280_1687787719371.jpgsource

Greetings, fabulous friends

Welcome to week 4 of the engagement challenge. Of course, you are ready and as excited as I am.

What was the terrible day of your life? What happened to you that day?

A day I can never forget, August 28th, 2022.

On that faithful Sunday after service, I returned home. I ate my lunch and rested for some time before leaving for work.

I don't work on Sundays but I can decide to because it's a personal business. So this day, I went to my workplace to pray not to work, when I finished, I was led by my spirit to carry pack of dustbins and dispose since it was the weekend but I felt within me that going through the route would be too stressful.

I changed my mind and dropped the dustbin and left through the normal route I usually follow. On getting to a particular spot, a guy drew me from behind and said "excuse me". I did not stop but he then held my hands and dragged me back to where he stood.

Immediately, he said in a low voice that I should relax or else he will stab me with a knife🔪. I remained silent while the guy drew me back to where I have passed a long time. I met with his other guys and they asked me some funny questions that got me confused more.

At that point, one of them took my bag from me as they were asking the questions, after a long question from them, the one with my bag returned it and they asked me to run away.

I ran like never before, I didn't stop until I got home and it rained while I was running. On getting home I was shouting "thank you Jesus" thinking everything was ok. At a point I noticed the bag the guys collected and returned to me was now lighter, that was when it occurred to me that something was missing but I still didn't know what it was.

When I remembered my phone and wanted to share the incident with my friend, I couldn't find the phone. I searched and searched but couldn't find it, that was when it was done on me. I shouted immediately with so much fear in me and cried 😭 like a baby. I called my friend @ruthjoe on the phone that minute with a crying voice to tell her what happened.

Have similar terrible events happened repeatedly in your life? How do you keep yourself away from it if it happens? And do you still shudder when you remember that terrible day?

I have not experienced such a similar terrible event and I don't pray to or even wish my enemy because I have seen such an event where a young lady of about 27 years was shot dead in the.

fingerprint-2904774_1280.jpgsource

This terrible event happened to me because I was not security conscious. I heard footsteps following me behind but I was so relaxed and didn't look back.

To keep myself away from it, I have to be alert. I have to be mindful of my environment while walking or sitting. When this event happened, I couldn't sleep night after night. I had to travel for months to be able to recover from the shock.

But now, I'm very fine, if I remember that event, I laugh at myself. I even walk through the same route till today, the only thing is that when it's late at night, I walk through another public route.

What lessons have you learned from that terrible event in your life and what do you want to tell others about it?

I have learned that I should always listen to my inner man. If I had listened, I wouldn't have been the victim but because I disobeyed and had it my way, I became the victim.

read-2841722_1280.webpsource

I have also learned to be vigilant while walking in the street. I am usually too serious, but now I greet people around the neighborhood and smile at them.

My advice to everyone

It is said that only someone who has experience, has advice.

Every human has an inner man, if we can be good listeners to the inner man, most of the tragic, terrible, mistakes that occur in our lives will not happen.

We should also be watchful, vigilant, and security alert at all times.

For this contest link, get it here

I invite @talktofaith @eliany @beautiefair

Sort:  
 last year 

Saludos amiga

Wow debio ser un moemnto super dificil para ti al ver esos tipos revisando tu cartera y no solo eso al decirte esas palabras tan fuertes.

Gracias a dios solo fue el susto pues te dieron la oportunidad de que salieras de ahi.

Todos aprendemos de las cosas buenas y malas que nos pasan

Saludos y suerte en el reto.

Yes, I learnt a lot from the incident and am glad I did. I am more vigilant than ever.

 last year 

Que terrible verse al borde de la muerte, por causa de personas sin escrúpulos. Gracias a Dios y no sufriste daños.

Yes, I thank God who kept me safe.

Thank you!

Loading...

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Thank you so much

 last year 

Saludos amiga

Cuando somos atacados por ladrones en la calle y estamos siendo amenazados de muerte con armas Es verdaderamente una situación muy estresante imagino el miedo que sentiste estando tan indefensa ante esos muchachos de mala voluntad.

Gracias a Dios que sacaron lo que querían y te dejaron en paz y no te hicieron daño porque muchas veces no les importa acabar con la vida de las personas aparte de robarlas.
Lo material se recupera pero la vida no Y eso es lo que hay que agradecer a Dios.

Bendiciones y mantente siempre a salvo

That event really pained me because I was left without a cell phone for 5 months and it was a hard time for me..

But in all, I give thanks to God.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66911.69
ETH 3521.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19