"Profession I would be in now if my childhood dream came true - A barrister"

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)
Screenshot_20230526-092829_1685089738087_1685090003853.pngown image

It's a privilege to be with you all today in this awesome community. I welcome you all to my blog.

This contest got my attention and I wish to share with you my childhood professional dream. It's something I don't like talking about because my dreams were shattered and I feel so bad about it. Well, this contest made me laugh 😄, let me share it with you!

What profession did you dream of joining as a child and why?

As a child I dreamt of becoming a "Barrister" because I'd love their dress code, their elegant way of life, their mode of speech, and their principles. I just told myself, "Girl you fit in, just work towards achieving it".

I also love engaging in serious matters, though not blind ones. I knew if I'd become a barrister, I would do so well in it. Everyone supported me but my choice of institution deprived me of the opportunity and I was asked to resit by the next year.

What are the reasons behind that dream not being fulfilled? And if the dream has been fulfilled, are you now involved in your dream profession?

Well, my choice of institution denied me admission and when I tried the second year, I was denied again all because I was not an indigenous member of the state. I felt so bad because I'd wasted 2 years all because I want to study law in school.

The enthusiasm I had about becoming a barrister died. My dreams shattered. My parents told me to make another choice of the institution by the 3rd year and change my course of study instead of wasting years at home. It broke me so bad but what can I do? I deleted being a barrister from my mind and focused on what life has got to offer.

My childhood dream of a profession never came to pass.

IMG_20230523_105538_9.jpgmy selfie

Highlight the differences between your current profession and your childhood dream profession Briefly discuss which one feels best to you.

I feel cool with my current entrepreneurial life. I don't need to work for anyone and get a salary at the end of the month. I get up when I want to get up from my bed, and go to my business when I so desire. I don't need to wait till the end of the month to be paid, my business gives me daily income. I also have the time for my online business.

If I had become my dream profession, I will not have a life of my own. I will gladly be living someone else's life without knowing. Before I have money at hand, it will have to be every month end and most times there may be a delay of salary. My social life would have been zero because my life would have been on my work desk.

I love the life I live now. I am an entrepreneur that loves her choice of profession.

I invite my friends @ruthjoe @okere-blessing @esyfashion

Sort:  
 last year 

You are satisfied with your present profession it's a good sign. If we dwell on the past, we cannot move forward in life. You set new goals and move forward. All the best.

regards
@hasina78

Setting goals makes you stay focused in life and when you are focused, you move forward.

Thank you dear friend

 last year 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified UserNo
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI8.3 ( 0.00 % self, 149 upvotes, 96 accounts, last 7d )
Period2023-05-26
Transfer to VestingPowerUp : 132.179 STEEM
Cash Out
92 STEEM
Resultclub5050

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application.

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65053.86
ETH 3538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39